We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
25
30
21
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
30
21
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmcontinental breakfastboiled eggswhidbey islandraisin toastdeception passmini fridgestandard roomgas fireplacea ground floor roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulhoneymoon suitecoffee makeran older hotelroom was clean and comfortablefull kitchensan juan islands
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Glad to say that the General Manager Jacky has really taken this place up a few notches wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Very good service and caring employees. We stay here 3 to 4 times a year and so far the new management has made a huge difference.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Rich,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we strive to make our guests feel at home with the ultimate customer service. We are on our way with our upgrades and look forward to the refresh of the Inn. We look forward to your future stays with us, we consider you part of our Auld Holland Inn family. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Auld Holland Inn from June till November 7th. There are single wide trailers by the hotel for guys like me. I travel around the U.S. working on refineries and similar plants. It was great. Fully furnished, dishes, pots and pans, everything you need. The staff are all awesome. The few that I got to know personally were great. I will definitely be going back for another stay...
They also have the coolest windmill mounted to the office...

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you Dan for taking the time to review our Simple Stay. You were a pleasure to have stay with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back as part of our Simple Stay family. Our entire staff sends their best and wish you a safe journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The motel is older and family operated. The people are very nice and it is kept very clean. That said, it is older, there are no elevators so if you have problems with mobility choose a ground floor room. We had booked a King Suite which we were told we could not have when we checked in, but as the heat was not working in the room they assigned us the manager graciously moved us to the honeymoon suite-- which was very nice. Huge. Nice little sitting room with desk, a Jacuzzi, and a fireplace. We enjoyed it thoroughly <:

Room Tip: Wheelchair accessible, some rooms, ground floor only
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, General Manager at Auld Holland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Tammy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are currently in the process of a full rejuvenation of the entire property. I am pleased that we were able to fix your accommodations and appreciate your kindness in allowing us to do so. We would love to have you back when we complete our upgrades! Again, thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

We were walking down Rose Street looking for dinner and decided to take a chance. Follow the spiral stairs to the dining room. They have a simple kids menu and salad for adults which we have been left craving in the other pubs. The beer selection is decent and we all enjoyed our meal. The portions were generous.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We booked this for its ambiance. It turned out to be a fantastic place to stay. Its not like a newly built hotel....but that is its character! Charming and relaxing. The staff from the time we got there til we left were terrific. We were made to feel welcomed and valued. Clean and quaint room, spacious and peaceful. Continental breakfast was a nice way to start the day. A great impression was made and we will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: room with a jetted tub was very relaxing....for cooler months it also has a fireplace
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews