We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few left”

Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Oak Harbor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Oak Harbor
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the few left”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Always a double header, sometimes a triple. Lots to feed and is a summertime favorite for all the locals at one time or another. Plenty of food and games in the snack shack. Go carts during the daytime too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Affordable FUN!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love Blue Fox! Good prices, good food, excellent movies! The arcade and go-kart are a bonus! The owners are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Super yummy Philly Cheese Steaks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank djcc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Trip down memory lane”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Love that there is still one of the few remaing Drive-in theaters left in the US and it's in Oak Harbor (Whidbey Island). Having grown up there, I have many fond memories of trips to the movies with my folks and of course in high school. We found it to be pretty much the same with a few additions. There is a go Kart track that is available until dusk and an outer building housing video games. The snack bar has been updated with one end for souvenirs of the Blue Fox Drive-in. Loved it and will go back on our next summer visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On my Priority list.. ”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to visit the theatre. Especially in my 62 Ford Thunderbird. Would have given anything to see Son of God but was away in California. But I see where Noah is on the way so that will probably be my first movie there. Hoping for some good food deals the night we go! Mary Groves

Helpful?
Thank amethyst22960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place was amazing. They somehow are able to get a whole bunch of cars into that area because we didn't think we would make it. We went on the opening night of Monsters University and Man of Steel. We got both movies for $6.50 ($3.25 each), the price was something like that. We only stayed for Monsters University but it was still a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing