We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Cafe

Island Cafe
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I had the breakfast burrito and had my choice of sausage ham or bacon,
It came with a huge pile of home fried potatoes. Although pricy it was good quality food. They now offer online ordering, next time I will order ahead. The wifi didn't seem to be working.

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    58
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My favorite place to go out and eat in Oak Harbor! So yummy, and the staff is friendly. Have been here a few times already and will continue to go until we're stationed elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uhohangelax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to breakfast, waited a short time Sunday morning after 8am Mass. The place was already packed. A good variety of menu selections, but the service is what impressed me the most. If ANY server passed our table with water or coffee, the cups were filled. They weren't intrusive, just very attentive. We enjoyed our meal, good pancakes. The blueberry pancakes were loaded with fruit. We'll go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProudRomanPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard Dinning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

food was standard american, lots of hamburgers and fish on the menu. Sports on TV, and that sort of thing. Decor lacked any sort of cohesiveness. Personally, I wasn't a huge fan but there is really not a lot of options around that area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heavenly Burgers For A Weekend Family Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We made our way to Island Cafe after spending the day on Whidbey Island looking for a local diner. So glad we found Island Cafe! They had a large assortment of delicious, affordable, family friends entrees and above all classic American burgers. Try the Avacodo Bacon burger-absolutely heavenly! The service was efficient, friendly and attentive to small details. We will make the effort again on our next ferry/roadtrip North!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sldbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cafe also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing