We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay as usual!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay and Play at Sandpiper Haven. Read our reviews and see what sets us apart from the competition.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay and Play at Sandpiper Haven. Read our reviews and see what sets us apart from the competition.
Crab Feast on Expansive Deck, Enjoy the Views Across Penn Cove Complimentary access to Two Sea Kayaks and 12' Rowboat during Peak Months to Qualified Guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stay and Play at Sandpiper Haven. Read our reviews and see what sets us apart from the competition.
Crab Feast on Expansive Deck, Enjoy the Views Across Penn Cove
Complimentary access to Two Sea Kayaks and 12' Rowboat during Peak Months to Qualified Guests.
Generous Great Room with Gas Fireplace, HDTV with Satellite TV, wireless high speed internet
Enjoy the VIEWS right from the Great Room across Penn Cove
Fully-equipped modern kitchen with high quality cookware, enough for a Thanksgiving feast.
Dine Inside or Out with bar seating, expandable table that seats 8, or patio table that seats 6
Master Bedroom with pillowtop queen bed.
Two twin beds in 2nd bedroom.
Games and puzzles for 'kids of all ages' - many more not show.
The two twins easily convert to a King Bed with supplied foam joiner, thick mattress pad and bedding
2 Bathrooms, all basic soaps supplied. Full bath in first bathroom, 3/4 bath with W/D in 2nd.
Rise early to enjoy winter sunrise in the Great Room.
Views of the Olympic Mountains from the Deck across Penn Cove
Sit on the deck, relax, and enjoy the VIEWS
Sandpiper Haven from the water. Two sea kayaks and rowboat available during Peak Months.
We are part of Ebey's Landing National Preserve.  No houses to the West.  Miles of Beach.
Peaceful day enjoying the summer breezes. Great spot to watch the Annual Penn Cove Sailboat Races.
Access to private heated community pool, Memorial Day wkend, and mid-June through Labor Day.
Borrow the 12' Rowboat (or two sea kayaks) to explore Penn Cove-Qualified guests during Peak Months)
Crabbing Gear available to use during Crabbing Season. Dungeness Crab caught right off shore.
Views to the West. Miles of beach to explore.
Bald Eagle near our house. Courtesy Guest Clyde Comstock: see Comstock Photography
Amazing Views across Penn Cove from the deck of the Olympic Mountains
Reflection in the window off Great Room from the Deck.
Magical winter sunset after the rains.
Enjoy the captivating scenery, right from the property
Winter sunset from the deck.
Evening by the firepit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soundccin...
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay as usual!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay as usual! I have been fortunate enough to stay at Sandpiper over five times now. Every time I have been there, the house has been ready for arrival. The owners have gone out of their way to make you feel welcome. The views are amazing, and the house is beautiful and welcoming. I recommend this rental to anyone who wants to relax, and enjoy a private beautiful house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
You folks are some of our best Guests ever and our cleaners always give you great marks. That is so very much appreciated, as is the returning visits. Thank you again and thanks for taking the time to share what you find special about Sandpiper Haven! -Julie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Get-Away”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 3 close friends and my wife for my birthday. The views from the deck and the many windows in the house were just gorgeous. We went in winter but still got sun the entire 3 days we were there. Julianne and Peter were easily reachable and super easy to work with. The house was clean (very important to my wife) and the spot was an easy trip to anything you would want or need. We loved being here - it was just what we needed. We will definitely be back here again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your stay and also for taking the time to write such a lovely review! That warms our hearts to share our home with others and know they love the special spot that it is. We look forward to your return!
- Julie and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you again for your visit, Gail, and for choosing us amongst the myriad of many options out there. We loved having you. You folks were wonderful Guests and we look forward to your return!
-Julie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheresaN1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy, Cozy Stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sandpiper is just as cozy, sweet and dreamy as I hoped for. Lovely yard, clean, sweet, cozy retreat, beautiful views. Owners did their most to provide early check in and late checkout, so all was relaxed and we were not rushed. Family friendly games and movies. Close to restaurants and wine tastings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Dear Theresa,
Thank you again for coming to Sandpiper Haven and spending a cozy November weekend at our home. You folks were wonderful Guests and our cleaning crew gave you great marks! Do come again. -Julie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKB7711
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Julianne and Peter were so communicative and accommodating prior to the trip I just knew it was going to be a great long weekend. Firstly, the house has everything, we have a three year old and there were games, puzzles, pool noodles, sand toys, the works. We grilled on the gas grill and cooked hot dogs around the fire pit as the sun went down. We used the kayak AND the rowboat and really it felt like we were staying at a very thoughtful friend's place. We 100% plan to return, a very memorable trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
It warms our hearts to hear you had a wonderful visit to our home in May! Wow, and you got all the boats out too :). You were great Guests and we'd love to have you back again! -Julie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonymous...
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabin right on Penn Cove”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything at this place is amazing. This was the most immaculate, well-equipped, well thought-out cabin we have ever stayed at. Believe the reviews. The location is breathtaking. The owners are wonderful. Just book it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: We would not change a thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Dear Dr. G,
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We can't thank you enough for the kind words and also taking the time to write such a sweet and strong endorsement! It warms our hearts and makes all the hard work worth it. Come gain. -Julie and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Believe everything the reviewers say about Sandpiper Haven!
Wish we could have met the hosts to thank them in person with a hug, because that's how their home makes you feel- as if you age getting a huge, comforting hug. How can anyone anticipate the needs of so many guests and accommodate with such thoroughness and cleanliness! And the location...photos cannot capture the perfection of the views, the beach, the garden.
We have traveled the world, but have rarely felt this way about any place we stayed. Sandpiper Haven is simple perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Proximity of neighbor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Wow Elizabeth. You really humbled us and made us feel so nice to hear your thoughts about your stay at our lovely home. We really appreciate the kind words and taking time to put it in writing. Do come again! -Julie and Peter (and I'm gonna hope for that hug, too, next time).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing