We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”
Review of Acorn Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acorn Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Oak Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good value, clean premises, nice room, comfortable bed. Located close to facilities. On main road but no noise; has blackout drapes & effective yet quiet AC. Often available for less than area average. Two deficits: No in-room coffee & a very minimal continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLTVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a hidden gem, do not judge the Inn by the outside, the inside is worth a try. Super clean, and good quality furniture. The free breakfast is simple but enough to get you on the road.We have paid almost twice the rate of the Acorn and not had any free breakfast or as pleasant rooms.Its on the main road we we did not hear too much noise. Worth the money will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheadlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Acorn Motor Inn for a week while visiting relatives in Oak Harbor. The motel was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the owner very welcoming. We were very pleased with our stay and will,definitely stay here next time. Very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Newly remodeled and clean, clean, clean. Great location, friendly staff, no view but convenient to everything. Bed and pillows fluffy and comfortable. Best of all, can walk to Seabolt's Smokehouse for delicious smoked salmon. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nogatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Remodeled and clean - nice looking.
Continental breakfast - mediocre.
Coffee Makers - not available in rooms.
Bed frames - over-sized and hazardous.
Good value for the money when not booked through Expedia.
If booked through Expedia - extra charge of $8/50 to cover the cost of Expedia services to the hotel, not disclosed by Expedia !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our tour of the west coast. The room was very nice and the bed was oh so comfortable. Great location, close to everything. Breakfast (which we were not expecting) was muffins or bagels and juice. Overall, very nice stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank branningme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was traveling with my husband and three kids for a quick weekend away. The gentleman at the front desk offered to move us to a bigger room with more beds for a nominal change in rate, not much more than a rollaway. Clean, comfortable, quiet, pretty, well stocked small hotel close to many conveniences. It is right in the middle of town, but for us this was great. My teens went out geocaching nearby and to Starbucks while we put the small fry down. I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachitmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
2 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Harbor Inn
Oak Harbor Inn
#4 of 4 in Oak Harbor
16 reviews
20.3 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Motor Inn

Address: 31530 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-3172
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Harbor
Price Range: $97 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acorn Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorn Motor Inn Was Completely Renovated Recently and Has #1 Luxury, New Upscale and The Most Beautiful Hotel Rooms in Oak Harbor and Whidbey Island.Free Hi-Speed Internet, free HBO channels, free continental breakfast, large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator in room, some kitchen units, honeymoon suite, centrally located, walk to city beach, few minutes to navy base, most reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Acorn Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing