We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acorn Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acorn Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Oak Harbor B&B and Inns
North GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Newly remodeled and clean, clean, clean. Great location, friendly staff, no view but convenient to everything. Bed and pillows fluffy and comfortable. Best of all, can walk to Seabolt's Smokehouse for delicious smoked salmon. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nogatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
43
63
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Remodeled and clean - nice looking.
Continental breakfast - mediocre.
Coffee Makers - not available in rooms.
Bed frames - over-sized and hazardous.
Good value for the money when not booked through Expedia.
If booked through Expedia - extra charge of $8/50 to cover the cost of Expedia services to the hotel, not disclosed by Expedia !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our tour of the west coast. The room was very nice and the bed was oh so comfortable. Great location, close to everything. Breakfast (which we were not expecting) was muffins or bagels and juice. Overall, very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank branningme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was traveling with my husband and three kids for a quick weekend away. The gentleman at the front desk offered to move us to a bigger room with more beds for a nominal change in rate, not much more than a rollaway. Clean, comfortable, quiet, pretty, well stocked small hotel close to many conveniences. It is right in the middle of town, but for us this was great. My teens went out geocaching nearby and to Starbucks while we put the small fry down. I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachitmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm in my 60's and was traveling alone. I had booked a Queen Room, but the friendly gentleman at the desk gave me a suite, which was more like a 2 bedroom apartment, in a safe spot that had parking right in front. He even walked me to the room. The rooms were freshly painted and carpeted, with crown molding and lovely window dressings in all the rooms. The flat screen in the main room is enormous and there is another TV in one of the bedrooms!
I will recommend this to all of my Alaskan friends (and to all reading this)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just returned from a two day stay at the Acorn Motor Inn.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, even shifting our reservation at the last minute with no issues. But most importantly, our room was spotless. The bed was firm and comfortable and all the fixtures and furnishings were in very good condition. It appears that the building has had a recent renovation and the quality of materials and workmanship is all very good.
The grounds and building are also very well kept and neat and tidy.
We would not hesitate to stay again next time we are visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimw1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My brother and his family have stayed here before and recommened it and so do I.

The outside of the building looks a little warn, but inside has been remodeled. The room looked all new.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were a little thin. The room has big TV comfortable chairs, new microwave and fridge.

The shower was great lots of hot water.

The continental "breakfast" is coffee, bagles, muffins.

They wifi was good, the owners supper friendly.

Some of the Oak Harbor residents have loud mufflers, but road noise was not bad, but if that bothers you I would ask for a room away from the road.

The rooms are very dark at night, good black out curtains.

Near to lots of restaurants, Safeway, Coin Laundry, Walgreens.

Room Tip: Some of the Oak Harbor residents have loud mufflers, but road noise was not bad, but if that bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glowdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
5.6 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
16.0 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Motor Inn

Property: Acorn Motor Inn
Address: 31530 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-3172
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acorn Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorn Motor Inn Was Completely Renovated Recently and Has #1 Luxury, New Upscale and The Most Beautiful Hotel Rooms in Oak Harbor and Whidbey Island.Free Hi-Speed Internet, free HBO channels, free continental breakfast, large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator in room, some kitchen units, honeymoon suite, centrally located, walk to city beach, few minutes to navy base, most reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Acorn Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing