We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and very good value for money”
Review of Acorn Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acorn Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Oak Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A good location to discover the surroundings. Next to the hotel there is a laundry and a supermarket. The rooms were renovated recently and the hosts were friendly and helpful. A place to feel fine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puffinloverZeuthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very comfortable rooms with everything updated except the towels. New pillowtop beds. Friendly, helpful management. Convenient location as a base to tour the island. Convenient location for grocery store, walk to city park/beach and close to Seabolt's Seafood. Basic amenities, breakfast was enough to get us on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Newly renovated with the highest quality Asian inspired furnishings, wallpaper, crown molding, and carpeting--all this with a huge TV, microwave, and refrigerator in room. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: No views but a wonderful stay in a convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This place was great! Total update on the interior. The rooms were recently redecorated with new furniture and wallpaper.. beds are nice pillowtop style, very comfy!! Bring your hair dryer and the ammenities are sparse (no coffee maker in room). They do serve
coffee (Folgers) and Muffins bead or bagels (Costco style) in the lobby at 7am. They are the cheapest place on Oak Harbor. Its a good value for the area.
I hope they update the Exterior soon, the sign looks old and faded.

Room Tip: aarp discount and will take dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here after we got off the ferry from B.C. to Anacortes. The drive over Deception Pass was of interest and Oak Harbor has more amenities than Anacortes. The motel was beautifully decorated with new carpet, wallpaper, furnishings etc. The beds were very comfortable and it was a quiet location. Management was very kind. A great value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janea26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here before the renovation, and after. It is now nicer than ever, and the owners are just as friendly and accommodating as they have always been. I expected the prices to go up after the renovation, but they didn't. For the price, I can't recommend the Acorn enough! Very comfortable, attractive and pleasant, with convenient parking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizshaunyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This place was fine a couple of years ago and we liked it. The Acorn was remodeled I believe within the last year and it is now outstanding. Fine furnishings , bedding, etc. very very nice and clean. All of this with reasonable rates to boot. I don't think you will be disappointed .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IC2wyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oak Harbor hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
343 reviews
2 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
5.2 mi away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Oak Harbor Inn
Oak Harbor Inn
#4 of 4 in Oak Harbor
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Motor Inn

Address: 31530 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-3172
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Harbor
Price Range: $83 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acorn Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorn Motor Inn Was Completely Renovated Recently and Has #1 Luxury, New Upscale and The Most Beautiful Hotel Rooms in Oak Harbor and Whidbey Island.Free Hi-Speed Internet, free HBO channels, free continental breakfast, large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator in room, some kitchen units, honeymoon suite, centrally located, walk to city beach, few minutes to navy base, most reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Acorn Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing