We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$143
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
71
44
22
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
44
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsper nightbooking serviceminimal continental breakfastjacuzzi tubdefinitely stay here againstayed nightsroom was largeeach morninggaryfurnituremicrowavewalmartwindjammervictoriangroceriesrates
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Oustanding service at all hours. Very friendly manager, Greg. Beautiful clean rooms with fridge, microwave and big flatscreen. Near park on water. 10 min from base.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Joes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is definitely a great hotel to stay at. It seems that the hotel room gets fully upgraded with brand-new high-quality furnitures. I really like their renovated hotel room and enjoyed the stay there. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to stay in Oak Harbor

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeevan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My wife and I just stayed at the Acorn a few days ago. As the other reviewer said, the outside is nothing to impress, but the rooms are great.

Apparently this hotel was just completely re-done and the rooms look like it. Our King room had a wonderful king bed with a massive headboard and marble footboard, a big oversized stuffed chair, big flat screen TV, and was very, very quiet. Double paned glass windows, and blackout curtains kept it that way. I only heard other guests occasionally
We got a great bargain- much less expensive than the other options in Oak Harbor, and actually very convenient to the Marina, across the street from Safeway.

The manager is really nice. Breakfast minimal, but they did have decent big blueberry muffins. No pool, which wasn't an issue for us.

If you have a reason to stay in Oak Harbor, unless you have kids or don't care about value, check out the Acorn Inn- if you are doubtful- ask to see a room. They are really, really nice.

Room Tip: Call and ask for the best rate
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JefffromSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The location was super-convenient so we had much to do during the day while we were staying in town visiting family. From the outside the hotel looks humble, but inside......wow! The interior is brand-new and they decorated it like a 5 star hotel. The furniture made me jealous! Overall, this was a great stay for the money, and we can't wait for the next chance to get the high-end suite for such a reasonable price! ;-) The blackout curtains gave us both the best night's sleep ever!

Room Tip: Go for the king-bed suite!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cutiemonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews