We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1-2-3 Thai Food

1-2-3 Thai Food
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food here is delicious--all fresh ingredients & made to order. The restaurant is clean & it's fun to watch the chefs prepare the food. Very nice staff and the food is quickly prepared. This is one of our regular favorites.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Greasy, But Tough, Dry Meat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I are huge Thai fans and so when I moved to Oak Harbor last week and saw the long line at 123 Thai I was excited to try it out! Despite their organized way of ordering the food, I found it to still be a fairly long wait for my order to come up and I was disappointed when it did. My thai tea that I ordered was not sweetened at all it would seem and had a very bitter after taste unlike any I had tasted before. In addition, I ordered best thai peanut sauce, after being confused by the two separate menus and only seeing the weird option of basically having a pad thai omelette instead of normal pad thai. It was spinach, sprouts, and chicken on white rice with peanut sauce. I was surprised to find such an oily mess when I opened my meal back in my room. The peanut sauce was a little too sweet, and for a place that boasts our rice is free, I didnt have enough to last me through the meal. The chicken was the worst part, however, being excessively dry and tasteless. Price was more than most thai restaurants. Decor was tacky and horribly misdirected, too. I doubt I will be coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MorNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast food Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I only come here if im in a hurry and dont have time for a nice sit down thai meal. Food is good but not great in my opinion. The staff is hit and miss, high turnover of employees. I have been told by several employees the manager refuses to give them the tips they earn so I no longer tip. Sad too because there has been a couple exceptional trips ive had where they certainly deserved it. All in all, nothing fancy but will fill your stomach when your in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnScott0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
194 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Better than average Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is an alright stop for Thai food. It is definitely fast, affordable and good. The restaurant itself lacks any kind of atmosphere. Lots of choices to choose from. The chicken was dry for both of us but the flavors were good and the vegies were fresh. They go very light on their spice so no worries in ordering it too spicy. You self serve on drinks and packing your items up to go but everything you need is easily accessible. The food is inexpensive. I would go back if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have to admit, when I first came across 123 Thai, nothing about it was appealing to me and for some time refused to try it. I finally gave in and gave it a chance since the restaurants in oak harbor are very limited. After the first bite I was sold. Awesome food, many selections to choose from and you get a lot of food for the price. This is one of my top places to eat at in oak harbor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiraarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1-2-3 Thai Food also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to 1-2-3 Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing