We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wild Iris Inn(La Conner)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
209
226
53
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
226
53
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswhidbey islandchinese restaurantbest westernsbaconparking lotpool and hot tubgreat place to stayeggsvery nice hotelwould stay here againdeception passdecent breakfastoatmealconvenient locationclean roomschina city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 512 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Good wi-fi; complimentary hot/cold breakfast with lots of choices; comfy, clean rooms; friendly staff; cookies, fruit, and coffee at check-in time; cable; adequate public computer with printer/scanner/copier that worked. We were here in winter, but there is a pool. Only thing missing is a guest laundry. Right off the main thoroughfare, but no traffic noise. You will hear the military jets going over once in a while during the day, but I love that and appreciate their service! You'll hear the jets no matter where you stay in Oak Harbor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Avi Jennie, we appreciate you staying at the Best Western Plus hotel and we Thank you for the review. Your review encourages us to continue striving for superior customer service. We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Oak Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything was excellent, Breakfast was amazing. Lots of choices, hot and fresh. David was excellent and very helpful. The bed were fresh and clean. We had cable access, internet access. There's a Chinese restaurant in the same parking lot. Easy access to other restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shyla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Shyla R, Thank You for the such an AWESOME review. We sincerely enjoy reading you found everything to be excellent and Thank You for commending our employee David, which will be shared with him. Again we THANK YOU and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Reserved online, and check in was smooth & FRIENDLY, the service was excellent we had problems with the VCR and desk help went out of his way to help us. If it had not been rainy we would have loved to go to the back grass area looked very nice. Breakfast in the morning wish it would have gone till 10:30-11am so I could have enjoyed and not just my spouse. But there were some apples in the lobby by the coffee pot. FRIENDLY VERY FRIENDLY at check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

David W, Thank You for taking the time out of your day to submit this review. Your comments of "check in was smooth and FRIENDLY" will be shared with the entire team of Best Western PLUS. Your suggestion of extended breakfast hours will be discussed for implementation. Again David W, THANK YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

They only offer one type of pillow; way overstuffed, way too firm for anyone not excessively overweight. Unless the outside temp is your idea sleeping temperature, then you will be either too hot or too cold (and stuffed up regardless) during your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Ryan C, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that solutions will be implemented to address your concerns. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great hotel about mid-point on Whidbey Island, easy access either direction to all points on the island. Up here for 3 days to relax and explore the area (island). Nice rooms, friendly staff, overall nice accommodations. Only negative, Internet Wi-fi down more that it was up and speed was fairly slow. A minor inconvenience. Would stay at this hotel again if in the area. Several nice restaurants within easy drive from hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KeepTravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Keep Travln, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay at the Best Western PLUS the next time you are in Oak Harbor, WA. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews