We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WELL RUN HOTEL ! VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A WELL RUN HOTEL ! VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are looking for a large room with space to move around then this is the place to stay as they have spacious rooms on the 3rd floor.the additional cost is well worth it!! The staff were extremely attentive !!. Only thing lacking we felt was the breakfast as there was little to choose from and overall quility was not there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rrichard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear John W,

My Team and I are extremely pleased that your room met your expectations. We also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and we will discuss ways to improve upon our breakfast menu. Again Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    208
    50
    17
    5
See reviews for
142
170
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Comfortable beds, but wouldn't allow a late check out, although hotel was pretty empty. Never got to check out the facilities offered. We would stay there again, as long we were planning on an early night, so that check out time would be agreeable with us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Katina T

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate your comments and we are especially happy to read that you would stay with us again. My Team and I THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything seemed fine until the couple upstairs got "at it" most of the night. We heard every "OMG" and "YES, YES" well past midnight . It was all repeated at 6 in the morning.
Apart from out unique experience, the classy touch of free cookies in the lobby was appreciated.

Room Tip: Demand a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Canadiantraveller and THANK YOU for your review. We are happy to read that our cookies were well received and everything was fine. We hope you will return soon to allow us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Always have a good experience at Best Western in Oak Harbor. I appreciate having the freshly baked cookies when I arrive. The Hotel is quiet and the staff is accomodating. I don't like that I have to write a minimum of 200 characters - -if I wanted to say that much I would have but I had to write all this just to make it long enough to post.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Greetings Andrea W, Thank You for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your mention of our freshly baked cookies, quiet hotel and accommodating staff. Thanks so very much for taking the time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Best Western in Oak Harbor has a great location if you plan to visit the area. Close to Deception Pass State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, and the Naval Heritage Center at the Seaplane Base in Oak Harbor. The Best Western is very nice. Had a great breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Mr. John P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Best Western Plus in Oak Harbor, WA on Whidbey Island. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel just keeps getting better. The rooms are very comfortable, and Gina, the front desk person who checked me in was terrific - very friendly and welcoming. Hot coffee and warm cookies were waiting at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
NGage, We sincerely appreciate your comments. THANK YOU for staying with us during your travels, for acknowledging our efforts and commending our team member, Gina. We will be sure to have cookies and coffee waiting for you upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I usually camp when I'm in the area, but this time I stayed at this hotel. I have stayed at a variety of Best Western hotels which can range in quality. This particular hotel is certainly a gem. It's conveniently located, directly beside a restaurant, and in a quiet, safe area. Although it's right off the highway, the room I stayed at was at the back of the hotel which overlooked a green space. Noise wasn't an issue at all.

The room itself was spacious, well decorated, spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There's even had a DVD player in the room. Plus free wifi throughout the hotel.

The lobby was well decorated and inviting--they even offered free coffee, apples, and cookies at different times of the day. Breakfast was another bonus - a good quality full American breakfast.

I would definitely stay at this location again and couldn't find any faults with it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebedeesolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello Zebedeesolive, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus in Oak Harbor, WA. Thanks for sharing how pleased you were with your spacious and clean room; your comfortable bed; a good quality full American Breakfast and for indicating you would stay at this location again.

Thank you for taking the time to share your full experience. Upon reading and sharing your review with the entire team, it has taken our motivation to another level, as we continue to strive for EXCELLENCE. Again, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
11.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
435 reviews
13.3 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
89 reviews
21.4 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing