We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hubby, and I decided last minute to stay at this hotel while up visiting some out of town family. The front desk was helpful, and had us booked in a jiff. I mentioned that I would love an early check in, and he suggested that I try calling around 1pm on day of check in, and they may have something available. I did just that. I called at 1pm when we made it to town, and they had our room ready. Check in was fast, and easy. We hadn't even made it all the way in our room before we heard the room's phone ring, and my hubby ran to pick it up. It was the front desk, and they said they had noticed us walking in with an infant, and asked if we were in need of a crib! WHAT?! We have stayed in hotels/motels all over the US, and have always had to plead for our crib to be delivered before bed time, so we were shocked that before we even had time to kick off our shoes, we already had our youngest's bed delivered, and ready for her. After that we suited up, and headed to the "heated pool". Well the pool isn't very warm at all. We lasted in the frigid water all of 30 minutes, before we called it quits due to blue lips, and goose pimples. I do suggest maybe a warning as to the pools temp, or something of that nature. We got the kids all excited to go swimming, and it was a bit of a bust. The room was clean, and it came with a DVD player (that is pretty rare). Your morning shower is sure to wake you up with it's fire hose like pressure (the hubby loved it). The breakfast was great…kiddos love picking out all the different things they want to eat. Check out was quick, and painless. All in all, a great, quick stay! We will totally be back later in the summer, when the pool is actually warm :)

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, and could hear the pipes above us, every time they turned on the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuipo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and the most thoughtful review you posted. All of your suggestions and feedback will be reviewed. We invite you to allow us to serve you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 499 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I like the area and looks of your hotel. I would suggest a microwave in the breakfast room to heat muffins, etc. I used your hotel as base while I was there buying a house. Good place for meetings, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Best Western Plus, Harbor Plaza and Conference Center. Also, your suggestion about having a microwave in the breakfast room is a great idea and will be reviewed for implementation. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicer best westerns in my opinion. The hotel is coveniently located off the main road and there are many restaurants in walking distance.
The Rooms are spacious, clean, and are fairly large! My room rate included free Internet and breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a swimming pool (closed when I stayed). Hotel gym needs to be updated with better equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lacey1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-679-4567.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Marshall Smith
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again! I think it's the best deal in town. Was a convenient location to our son and his family. My grandchildren loved swimming in the pool and hot tub. Our room was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A really great place and got a very good rate. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is good and has a fairly large spread. There is an Asian restaurant right across from the reception. Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this Best Western, and we were very pleased again with the accommodations, the staff and the breakfast. The staff are delightful - engaging and very helpful; we love the spacious rooms, as we can each spread out; the breakfast had variety and was tasty. Whidbey Island is a wonderful place to explore, and we find this hotel is in a good location for wherever we want to go on the Island. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoewenSurrey_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A really great place at a really great rate. Good location, nice rooms, and free breakfast. And if it's a Best Western, I don't have to worry about what my accomodations will be like--they're always great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
7.2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
9 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
455 reviews
14.6 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing