We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around North Bend
from $250.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
26
13
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectacular views discover pass is required challenging hike parking lot bring plenty of water hour hike outlet mall rainier haystack peak snow forest hikers rocks seattle bend miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a day trip from Seattle and found the hike recommended. Even on a wet November day, with all-day rain forecast, there were plenty of people making the two hour hike to the top (about 90 minutes to get back down). There's nothing to see except forest until you reach the peak, and for my trip I simply saw the inside of clouds from the top. But the trail was easy walking (steep but not technical) so as long as you've got stamina and decent fitness you will make it)

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Raymong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This was a beautiful, tranquil, challenging hike. We didn’t make it to the overlook, but the hike was still worth every minute. There were lots of people hiking, but the trail still felt deserted. The forest is simply amazing!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jjrugs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Great, well maintained trail. You pass through several different microclimates on the way up. The view at the top is pretty spectacular. Very few people in the middle of the week. You need a park pass to use the trailhead parking area. One can be obtained from one of the outdoor outfitters in North Bend.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Octlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I did this hike mainly because there is a transit shuttle that runs between Capitol hill link station and Mount Si (the service is called trailhead direct). This hike is an expert level with 3100 ft elevation gain in just 4 miles. the bus drops right near the parking lot where there is a restroom and water tap available. there is no water facility once you start the hike, so bring plenty of water. There is a snag fall land almost in between but otherwise it is just steep elevation. I saw few people with kids but a lot with dogs. There were also few mountain runners. At the end of the hike, try to climb onto the rocks to reach the haystock where amazing view awaits. You can see Mt. Rainier, Snoqualmie valley, even Seattle and Bothell on a clear day. I took 2.5 hours to climb up and 2 hours to climb down given that I am a slow hiker. Look for Gray Jay, Stellar's Jay and chipmunk at the top, but please do not feed them anything. I would highly recommend using the trailhead direct transit instead of driving because this trail is highly busy and parking could be limited. Also it is a way to protect the environment with less cars. Discover pass is required for car parking.

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Anshika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Winter or Summer any time of the year you can have some nice views of Mt. Si in North Bend WA. Hike it or just take a quick photo this area has a lot of things you can do. You can go shopping downtown in Old Down Town or shop at the Outlet Mall.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews