We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining for this little town”

North Bend Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in North Bend
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
BellinghamWA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining for this little town”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The salmon quinoa salad was divine and the rest of the crew were also pleasantly surprised. The prompt and pleasant service were also appreciated!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WBKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    108
    30
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Consistently GREAT food/service/value.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

When the kids are at grandma camp we end up here for the relaxing local dining option. The prime rib is fabulous with a great salad, homemade garlic mash w gravy and fresh steamed veggies. Burgers are great, as is the tri-tip stroganoff.

Relaxed seat your self environment and a good watering hole. Perfect after a hike, bike, or motorcycle tour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkswede218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great spot for a quick bite or full dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you're heading to the outlets at North Bend or are on your way across Snoqualmie Pass, skip the fast food and head into town to this excellent eaterie. We enjoyed an appetizer and a salad, and sat outdoors to boot. The food was very good, as was the service, and it was clear from the clientele that this is a popular local hangout. Prices were very fair.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great find in the "forest"”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were driving through the mountains and forests, returning from Yakima Valley to Seattle, wondering if we would ever find a restaurant. Finally, cell service and I could use my i phone to find North Bend Bar & Grill. Great food! The place was very busy, but we were seated quickly and received prompt service. Adorable town--wish we had more time to explore.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
2 reviews
“Food was great service lacking on a Sunday afternoon in April”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Two friends of mine and I ate here Sunday afternoon, was not impressed with the cleanliness of the place. Dirty condiments on table. No one checked to see how our meal was, no refills offered on regular drinks just one person who had coffee. No deserts offered. No hello or goodbye when we left like other restaurants.

Skip

Local Resident

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Bend Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to North Bend Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing