We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Michael's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael's Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marysville, Wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I eat here often. I love their "Grizzly" breakfast burrito! Loaded with all the breakfast goodies. My husband loves their eggs, home potatoes & sausage patties. Their lunch's are great as well very tasty. The service was warm & friendly. We will be coming back and bringing in our family when they come into town. ;-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Took a friend to Michaels for a birthday dinner tonight. The atmosphere was sublime, the service was slow and impersonal, and our order proved to be misunderstood by both cool and our waitress. Don't eat here.....for the prices I would not return for another try!









Helpful?
Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Good Clean Food"”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As mamma would say, it's "good clean food". Nothing fancy, but it's good. Lunch portions were appropriately sized. Breakfast served till 3pm. This is the place where if you're a local "every one knows your name" and we heard some if the local gossip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StagerNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super friendly service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Fast friendly service and good food too! Stopped in for lunch after attending the Lavender festival. The portions were ample and my buffalo chicken sandwich was very tasty. I will stop in again when I'm in Newport.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drushelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Loved the huckleberry lemonade!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Surprisingly good food and great huckleberry lemonade. Glad I took a chance and stopped here on the way to Priest Lake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing