We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeas Wok

Yeas Wok
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Always delicious! We normally eat at Yeas wok once a month and it never disappoints! Wonderful food and wonderful staff. Sometimes there is a wait but it goes fast. Enjoy Yeas Wok!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was a few years ago!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We used to go her at least once a month before and after they added on the 2 next rooms.

I always got the Yea's Special Ginger Chicken and the combo chow mein. Hubby got everything on the menu at least once, the seafood noodle soup, the prawns, Mongolian Beef etc. They were always fantastic! We always looked forward to the swift and great service and great tasting food.
The last time I went I got the Yea's Special Ginger Chicken and at least half of my plate was filled with bitter tasting uncooked onions and hardly any chicken at all.
I went back one more time because a friend insisted it was a fluke but it wasn't. Maybe it is the economy or something for the chicken cut back but I won't be going back any time soon. Too bad,,,,it was always my favorite place to go! It was always a busy, busy place! I do not see the lines I used to see.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Discover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Wa.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lucky to live near this place”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We eat here so often they know our names. Very clean and the best tasting food! Huge selection on menu. I see a lot of "To go" stuff being picked up as well. Try it for lunch if you can. Dinner is almost always a short wait, they are very busy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, WA
2 reviews
“One of the best Chinese food in Washington since we move up here from California!”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Pete and his brother are so helpful and will work with you whenever I had to coordinate a large group of people for lunch or whatever! The employees are always accommodating and friendly. The food is excellent as always! Especially the seabass! Cooked to the taste of your palette.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dominguezlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
159 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicous soups”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I've eaten at Yea's Wok a couple of times before, but it had been several years since my last meal there.

We had two soups: a spicy seafood noodle soup and a pork noodle soup with spinach. Both were delicious and very fresh-tasting. Good service. Even the fortune cookie was fresh.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKdancer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeas Wok also viewed

 

Been to Yeas Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing