We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nahcotta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moby Dick Hotel and Oyster Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Nahcotta B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old B&B”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Moby Dick hotel is a B&B and is located off the Willapa bay. The building has two floors, the first floor houses the reception, living and the dining areas while all the bedrooms are on the second floor. The rooms have either views of their garden or the bay. The living areas have an eclectic collection of furnishings.The reception and living area had a musty smell as if cats lived there and there was fur on the cushions. The rooms though small are clean but could do with updating and more maintenance. There were cob webs and stained rugs in the rooms, rusted faucets that did not work in the bathrooms, non-working lamps and loose bolts on doors. The beds were not very comfortable and we had to ensure that we did not fall off the bed at night. The walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors from the room. The breakfast was good and the staff were courteous. The bay near the hotel is slushy and we could not really approach it. Ocean park and long beach are located about 10-20 mins away and that would be a better beach to visit. Long beach has a lot of activities for all ages. The room rates do not justify the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Got a very personal greeting on arrival which was nice.Room was fine except for rattly bed !! The waterfront at back of hotel is lovely ..quite a wild nature reserve. Hotel is small but has a long history.Breakfast, while nice, is a little over-rated !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were committed to 2 nights stay. The breakfasts were great. Unfortunately the bathroom had not been cleaned in months with mold & mildew & the room was dusty. Overall the facility needed cleaning & maintenance. This was probably a great place in its day but it has fallen into disrepair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atravelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nahcotta hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice stay. Great breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

If you read reviews about this place and look at the details on their website you should get no surprises. Likes: Staff / owner, Breakfast, garden, Deck in the back, atmosphere, chickens, local food, advice from the staff. Dislikes: Crack in the plaster in our room, not entirely clear that we would be able to hear our neighbors go to the bathroom (but to be fair, if you read on the website, the room we had could be converted to a suite with another room), having to schedule use of the sauna.
We had a European room (bath in the hall). I was concerned about this, but there was no waiting or lack of pressure or hot water. In addition to at least one full public bath, there are at least 2 other half baths in the hotel. We received excellent advice to watch the fireworks from a third floor bar at the beach instead of hanging out in the cold at the beach. Breakfast was the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

I spent a pleasant and relaxing three days at the Moby Dick Hotel while visiting the Long Beach Peninsula during the Thanksgiving Holiday. A quite rural setting in a wooded environment along with a view of Wilapa Bay made for a relaxing time. After an inspiring sunrise over the bay, a breakfast of eggs from the chicken coop and hash browns made with potatoes freshly dug from the organic garden out front gets the day started right. At night, a cosy fire in the down stairs den area makes a great way to finish the day.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeluVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

Very relaxing and a good place just to get away from the city!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Znugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahcotta
6.8 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.9 mi away
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach
10.0 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Surfside Inn
The Surfside Inn
#1 of 4 in Ocean Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Nelson Guest House
Charles Nelson Guest House
#2 of 6 in Ocean Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moby Dick Hotel and Oyster Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moby Dick Hotel and Oyster Farm

Property: Moby Dick Hotel and Oyster Farm
Address: 25814 Sandridge Road, P.O. Box 82, Nahcotta, WA 98637
Location: United States > Washington > Nahcotta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nahcotta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing