We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Whistlin'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistlin' Jack Lodge
Montana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just a Whistlin'”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed here for one night while visiting RNP. It totally fit the bill for us. Large spacious room with a nice view of the Naches River. A little outdated but clean and comfortable. We had an excellent dinner and the staff was very pleasent. It's a busy place but that didn't interfere with us at all. Although no phones in the room, the front desk will provide a courtesy phone if you have a calling card. No TV but who cares, we weren't there to watch TV. Nice place. I look forward to visiting again some day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSkyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    5
    17
    5
See reviews for
17
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We were very disappointed in this hotel, especially after reading some of the previous reviews. We booked two nights so that we could travel into the nearby mountains. Upon arriving and finding out they had neither TV nor phones, or cell reception, we canceled the second night. The rooms are basically Motel 6 quality, but without the aforementioned amenities. They advertise a "quiet reading area," but no chairs were provided. The spa was locked up tight, so the only form of entertainment is looking out the window at the river, which is pretty, but gets old in a hurry. One of the biggest differences between a quality hotel and a cheap one are the beds. Whistlin' Jack's beds are low quality, and ours even tilted to the side. The bottom sheet isn't fitted, so it comes un-tucked in the night and wraps underneath you. I woke up with a back ache. The bathroom is decidedly below standard. The staff is mostly friendly, and the food is ok (3 out of 5 stars), but our waitress neglected to tell us of the evening's specials, and we didn't find out until the party at the next table was told. Also, beware of their cancellation policy! It's strict... ask first.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wjb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My sister and I brought my three grandchildren, ages 8, 10 and 15. We went fishing at several locations but didn't have any luck. Lots of mosquito bites, though, until we started spraying the clothing. We enjoyed the gorgeous scenery immensely, the wildlife, the peacefulness and serenity of the place, and the feeling of safety in such a well-managed establishment. My compliments to the groundskeepers and maintenance people for being on top of things!

Cannot wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabaMukilteoWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

If you are after a peaceful getaway with the family but do not want to rough it, stay here. The accomodations are clean, modern and very quiet. The hospitality of the owners and staff is hard to beat.

We ate 4 out of the 7 days while staying there. Each meal was a delight.

Cannot say enough for this place. Only drawback is the fishing. Not many bites. Had to travel a ways to get into good fishing.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tacline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2008

Whistlin Jack Lodge is the best spot to stay in Chinook Pass. The lodge offers a mixture of hotel rooms and private cabins. We stayed in a cabin on the river. Six of the private cabins have their own hot tub. Very few things are more relaxing than sitting in a hot tub on a nice night with the sound of a river in the background.

Whistlin Jack Lodge is a very nice resort, it is not a four star resort by any means, but they are not trying to be either. Everything is nice, it is clean, and it is a family run operation. All of the employees know the owner, live in the area, and will go out of their way to help you with anything you need.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Oftern booked way in advance
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank UrsaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2006

My family and I recently ate at this lodge and were very impressed by not only the selection on the menu, but the quality of food. I will most definitely eat here again and look forward to attempting to reserve a cabin and stay at this wondeful stop along the route between Enumclaw and Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank annmarieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2004

A great place to get away. Its very peacefull, no TV and most cabins have hot tubs. They also offer nice dinning and serve a great breakfast

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naches
18.3 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
22.3 mi away
Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier
Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rai...
#1 of 2 in Crystal Mountain
313 reviews
18.6 mi away
Suncadia Resort
Suncadia Resort
#1 of 7 in Cle Elum
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Crystal Mountain Hotels
Crystal Mountain Hotels
#2 of 3 in Crystal Mountain
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Whistlin' Jack Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistlin' Jack Lodge

Property: Whistlin' Jack Lodge
Address: 20800 State Route 410, Naches, WA 98937-9170
Location: United States > Washington > Naches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Naches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Whistlin` Jack Hotel Naches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing