We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local place with good food”

Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has set the standard for Northwest Dining for the past 37 years. Sweeping panoramic views of Puget Sound, majestic snow covered Olympic Mountains, or ferries silhouette against a colorful sunset, sets the scene for a spectacular meal. Our extensive menu offers a wide variety of Northwest favorites. From Ginger Chicken Lettuce Wraps to Oven Roasted Crab Dip appetizer or the mouth watering Pit Roasted Salmon to tender Slow Roasted Prime Rib you will find something special for any occasion. Whether enjoying the view from the deck outside or from our beautiful dining room we promise, you will be treated to an outstanding, upscale, yet casual taste of the Northwest. Join us at Arnies today!
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice local place with good food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice location overlooking the ferry port to Whidby Island and also just 5 minutes from the Boeing Factory Tour and Museum. The food was quite good and the service was excellent. We both had the fish and chips; the fish was flaky and fresh; the batter was very light. The menu is interesting and the special mocktails were fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel19941953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    113
    35
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Pricy, but worth it.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love Arnies, always excellent seafood. You definitely get what you pay for. Service is good and knowledgable. Just about every seat has a good view of the water bad ferries.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice place - nice views”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Arnie's is located in downtown Mukilteo, has a nice vibe, good ambiance and part of Old Town Mukilteo. Located right off the ferry landing food is of good quality, well priced and has a nice place for lunch or dinner. Service is good, bar is lovely in the evening. Recommend for a nice evening with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary visit”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The food is always great. And if it's not foggy or night time the view is wonderful. And if you have an Entertainment book it's a big savings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
403 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A dinner that could have gone wrong”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

with thanks to our waitress we got instant results when the soup (clam chowder) was served almost cold and jumped into action to rectify the problem for 2 in our group. The soup was delicious at the right temperature. Our main entree choices ranged from Pecan crusted Lingcod, halibut fish and chips to stuffed cod with spinach and shrimp. The portions were generous even for big eaters. Unfortunately the stuffed cod was virtually uncooked and cold. Ouch. The waitress was very apologetic and the hostess came to our table to state her dismay and said that this meal would be on them. The rest of us were perfectly happy with our choices. The sour dough bread is just incredible.
Since we have eaten her before this was clearly an unfortunate incident. We do feel good about how the restaurant chose to take responsibility for this mishap although this was a bit disruptive to our dinner experience with our friends... but I wouldn't write this restaurant off and give it another try.
The cost ranged from $19 to $22 for the main course. All of us declined dessert since there was simply too much to eat and I wound up taking some of my fish home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing