We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best mussels ever”

Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has set the standard for Northwest Dining for the past 37 years. Sweeping panoramic views of Puget Sound, majestic snow covered Olympic Mountains, or ferries silhouette against a colorful sunset, sets the scene for a spectacular meal. Our extensive menu offers a wide variety of Northwest favorites. From Ginger Chicken Lettuce Wraps to Oven Roasted Crab Dip appetizer or the mouth watering Pit Roasted Salmon to tender Slow Roasted Prime Rib you will find something special for any occasion. Whether enjoying the view from the deck outside or from our beautiful dining room we promise, you will be treated to an outstanding, upscale, yet casual taste of the Northwest. Join us at Arnies today!
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best mussels ever”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I go to the Everett area twice a year and always make it a point to go to Arnie's in Mukilteo. I have been several times for dinner and was impressed with the quality, wait staff and atmosphere. My favorite is to go into the bar at happy hour. The appetizers are outstanding and the drinks... well bring a designated driver if your having more than one. The mussels and the calamari are top shelf and I love the ginger chicken wraps. I have not been to the one in Edmonds.
Every time I have been there I would call it more of a business type atmosphere. Not so much fun for young children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdgMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    118
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Even on a Busy Day You'll have good Food and Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

On a busy Wednesday I took my Mom to lunch at Noon. The parking lot was full and the restaurant was busy. Not enough handicap spots, but always a problem at restaurants. We were greeted by a friendly Hostess, who seated us immediately at a table that wasn't difficult to get to for Mom and her walker. Our waitress was friendly and stayed on top of things the entire meal. Served hot tea and bread to start. There was a good wine list and cocktails, but not today. I had Penn Cove Mussels in white wine sauce, mom had a seafood zuchini, which she was able to get a smaller size. We both indulged in desert mine being Key Lime Pie and hers a caramel apple crisp. Our waitress was there at every turn. The bill was reasonable and we left feeling satisfied in atmosphere and appetite. There is a view of the Mukilteo Ferry and the sound...All in alll a very nice place....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I are visiting family in WA. Since we had to wait for the fairy to go across to Whidbey Island my mother recommended Arnies. Of course we had to start with a drink to relax after our flight. The waiter recommended a nice bottle of chardonnay since wine was currently 50% off on Tuesday and Wednesdays. I decided to try a local IPA, which was very good. We all decided to have a salad, great salad for the price. I decided to try the seafood bisque and am I glad that I did because the flavors were amazing and best of all the warm sourdough topped it off! My mother had the nachos that were average. Overall the restaurant, staff and atmosphere was amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food was expensive and only average. Enjoyed the cucumber basil mohito. I had the Arnie Seafood plate which was $23. There was a cup of very tiny steamed clams, a very small portion of frozen pink salmon, 2 grilled small frozen prawns, 2 small frozen scallops, okay mashed potatoes and veggies. My partner had the tuna tacos which were better. Go to Ivar's. It may cost more; but the food is much higher quality and it's much friendlier.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCroadtripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful service. Great views”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

met my cousin here for breakfast, along with her fiance and sister. It was on the water, service was excellent, & I had the seafood crepes, which was very good. The only difficulty that we encountered, was that the seafood crepes were somewhat warm, rather than hot when arriving at our table. Our server was excellent, as was our service. I wish I had gotten the name of our waitress, because she was excellent but unfortunately did not. Mimosas were included in the brunch price,, which was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing