We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here due to the Boeing tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stay here due to the Boeing tour”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to visit the Boeing tour with my 9 and 12 years old. We had a great time. We wanted a hotel close to the tour and close to shopping as Premium Outlet was only 20 mins away and the Boeing tour was right next to the hotel. We've requested a room facing the plane field and my kids loved watching the action on the field. The hotel was clean and included breakfast as a promotion. The waffles were great. It was a good price for what we paid. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay as my kids also enjoyed using the pool while we were there. There is also a beach and lighthouse not far of a drive from the hotel. My family really enjoyed spending time there too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are very happy that your kids got to be on the airport side because I can see how they would be amazed. Please come visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    212
    69
    36
    22
See reviews for
195
143
51
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hi, I recently returned from an 'almost' three week stay in Washington State - which, by the way I highly recommend as a place to visit - and the hotel selected by a friend for the wedding party and guests was this Hilton Garden Inn.

As the mother of the bride, I was praying for a nice, clean accommodation. I was not disappointed! The staff was helpful, and courteous; room service was prompt and delicious. A special thank you to Princess Harrell - you are a blessing, and have a great smile and disposition!

Our room, with the king sized bed (that you can adjust to your sleep number), was wonderful; toiletries were plentiful; generous when it came to soft, fluffy, ample sized towels (always a plus); housekeeping and guest services responded efficiently and with a great attitude. Though the carpeting in front of the elevator had a stain, it was clear the cause was a cleaning product - this was not food, etc.

This hotel has an indoor pool, fitness room, free wifi internet connection, a restaurant, and fireplace in the lobby which was a cozy spot to sit and warm up after a day walking in Seattle It is far enough from Seattle to avoid the busyness, but close enough to go into the city and enjoy all it has to offer.

We could not visit the adjacent Paine Field museum, but will surely return to do so. We had complimentary ear plugs that we did not need or use! The drapes definitely darken the room, and for the first time in years (I've been a mom for many years), I slept better than in my own bed and it was quiet.

My favorite local spot was Starbucks, where we could get breakfast and coffee. If you are on a budget, like most of us, there are fast food options.

I would definitely book a room in this hotel again. Almost forgot - parking is free!!

Room Tip: I cannot rate the spa because we did not use it. However, others from the wedding party did and wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boricuaboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am happy that we were able to give you a great stay! I trust that the wedding was successful and if you ever need accomidations again or just want a get-a-way, Please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This fairly new hotel is adjacent to the Paine Field runway and also directly across from the Future of Flight Aviation Tour and Boeing Tour. The facility has four floors, a small restaurant, and warm, inviting lobby. Service is spotty as our room was forgotten one day and we came back in the evening to find an unmade room. The front desk quickly dispatched clean towels and did offer to clean the room, but the clean towels sufficed. We had paid for the buffet breakfast to be included with our room rate. You can order eggs/pancakes/breakfast meats/potatoes to be brought to your table, and there is a nice buffet of fruit/waffles/etc. The hotel also has a small bar area, a pool and exercise room. Parking is plentiful and close-in to the hotel. I think they are still so new that the kinks are being worked out. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Paine Field runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr. Scottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank your for your comments. I apologize about the housekeeping service. We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a room overlooking The Boeing Assembly Bldg and the runway. Great view of all the airliners and all the activity on the runway. Just steps away from the The Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour. The room and the beds were very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a bettter room. The only issue was weak water pressure in the bathroom sink. The shower was nice and clean with good water pressure. We will definately stay there again in the near future.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with view of the runway if you like airplanes. The other side is just a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank querydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry about the water pressure in the sink. If you could shoot me an E-mail at john.sweetland@hilton.com with your room number or the name the reservation was under, then I can have my team fix the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Lovely looking rooms, our bed was collapsed on one side. My slightly built husband slept in a mattress trench and awoke in the middle of the night with back and neck pain. On the upside, the esr plugs the hotel provides do block out the rumbly sound of air traffic from Boeing and Paine Air Field. We dined in the restaurant. My husband has the salmon fillet with dill sauce which was excellent. I had the 10 ounce New York steak, whick we were going to split. It actuslly turned out to be 4-5 ounces, 1/4 of it fat and inedible trim, very tasty but smsll.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the survey this will help us to make sure our guests leave us fullfilled. We have and will be checking all the steaks to make sure the weight is correct. We all would love for you to come back to enjoy a stay and dinner on us. Please let me know when your in the area again and I'll be helping you with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very comfortable room. Clean. My room faced Boeing and their airport. I enjoyed seeing all the planes. A couple of loud planes took-off at odd hours, but I sleep hard so it didn't bother me. If you are a light sleeper definitely get a room that doesn't face Boeing. Ear plugs were provided by the hotel. I didn't need them.

Room Tip: If you like planes and don't mind some occasional noise, get a room facing Boeing. Otherwise, ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We all want to thank you for your comments with the time here and glad you enjoyed your view and stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As an avid aircraft enthusiast and having stayed in the area before at the Staybridge Suites hotel, the reason I chose this hotel, was because of its prime position for Boeing. It is literally a 1 minute walk away from the start of the Boeing factory tour, and if you have a room at the front of the hotel, you have a fantastic view of the runway, planes and Boeing facilities. (see my pics). If you cannot get a runway view, then stay somewhere else.

The rooms are quite small, but my biggest gripe was the bed and bedding. My king bed sunk in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The bedding is not cotton (I've always wondered why hotels brag about having egyptian cotton linen, and now I know why!!), it did not fit the bed properly and consisted of 1 very thin sheet and then the top comforter. I doubt very much if this comforter is regularly changed, so I was quite concerned from a hygiene point of view.

The hotel was completely sold out for most of my 3 night stay, and the rooms became quite noisy because of this fact. I could hear when either of the rooms next to me used the bathroom (both peeing and flushing!), and could hear those who left / arrived to their rooms. The air conditioner / heater system is quite old fashioned and very noisy, and can quite easily wake you up.

If you are not an aircraft fan, be warned that Boeing carries out test flights, delivery flights, etc even at 3am !!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the included breakfast was adequate. My room on the 4th floor (top floor) also came with a jacuzzi bath in the room, which was nice.

If the hotel bought new beds and upgraded its bed linen, I think they definitely would get higher ratings!

I am unsure if I would stay here again. The aircraft enthusiast in me would want to, but the logical part of me says don't.

Room Tip: For aircraft enthusiasts, you must have a room at the front of the hotel. The higher the floor, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viscountwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We do apologize for your stay not being great. The windows are double paned so we are sorry for that.Thank you for the information on the linen's it helps us know what our guests need and like. Please come back so we can turn a bad stay into something great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing