We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great view of Boeing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, great view of Boeing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very comfortable room. Clean. My room faced Boeing and their airport. I enjoyed seeing all the planes. A couple of loud planes took-off at odd hours, but I sleep hard so it didn't bother me. If you are a light sleeper definitely get a room that doesn't face Boeing. Ear plugs were provided by the hotel. I didn't need them.

Room Tip: If you like planes and don't mind some occasional noise, get a room facing Boeing. Otherwise, ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We all want to thank you for your comments with the time here and glad you enjoyed your view and stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    202
    68
    33
    18
See reviews for
186
138
51
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

As an avid aircraft enthusiast and having stayed in the area before at the Staybridge Suites hotel, the reason I chose this hotel, was because of its prime position for Boeing. It is literally a 1 minute walk away from the start of the Boeing factory tour, and if you have a room at the front of the hotel, you have a fantastic view of the runway, planes and Boeing facilities. (see my pics). If you cannot get a runway view, then stay somewhere else.

The rooms are quite small, but my biggest gripe was the bed and bedding. My king bed sunk in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The bedding is not cotton (I've always wondered why hotels brag about having egyptian cotton linen, and now I know why!!), it did not fit the bed properly and consisted of 1 very thin sheet and then the top comforter. I doubt very much if this comforter is regularly changed, so I was quite concerned from a hygiene point of view.

The hotel was completely sold out for most of my 3 night stay, and the rooms became quite noisy because of this fact. I could hear when either of the rooms next to me used the bathroom (both peeing and flushing!), and could hear those who left / arrived to their rooms. The air conditioner / heater system is quite old fashioned and very noisy, and can quite easily wake you up.

If you are not an aircraft fan, be warned that Boeing carries out test flights, delivery flights, etc even at 3am !!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the included breakfast was adequate. My room on the 4th floor (top floor) also came with a jacuzzi bath in the room, which was nice.

If the hotel bought new beds and upgraded its bed linen, I think they definitely would get higher ratings!

I am unsure if I would stay here again. The aircraft enthusiast in me would want to, but the logical part of me says don't.

Room Tip: For aircraft enthusiasts, you must have a room at the front of the hotel. The higher the floor, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viscountwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We do apologize for your stay not being great. The windows are double paned so we are sorry for that.Thank you for the information on the linen's it helps us know what our guests need and like. Please come back so we can turn a bad stay into something great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great service and great deal with free shuttle to the mall and the Future of Flight and breakfast package. Good location in respect to the Seattle Premium Outlets and Seattle proper. A good alternative if you want to avoid the traffic & added cost of staying in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are pleased you had a wonderful stay here, Hope to see your family back soon. Thank you for survey to help out others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My expectations for a Hilton Garden Inn were not let down. This is a comfortable, professional, and clean hotel that offers good access to Mukilteo or Everett and is far more attractive than other hotels in the area. Easy highway access, quiet area. Paine Field is not a noisy or busy airport in case you're not familiar with the area or Boeing. A few minor things: service was good but not exceptional. Breakfast buffet was a bit small/crowded.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachRoad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for filling out the survey, We strive to make a great impression and glade we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed one night for a meeting at a local company. The hotel is right on Paine field, so expect some noise, but it is not all that busy. I was greeted as a HH member and offered a cookie. The whole hotel has a modern feel and the reception, lobby and bar areas are all clean, contemporary and tidy. I was given room 101 (!) which is a handicapped room, although I am not disabled. I was OK with this as it is the closest to the front lobby. Only downside to the room was a connecting door with a guest on the other side who was apparently deaf! I do wish hotels would disclose to you whether the room has a connecting door when you check in and give you the option. Since I was only there one night and was running late, I decided not to ask for another room. Breakfast was made to order and reasonable value at $9.95.
All in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Unless you are disabled, I'd skip room 101. Also rooms facing towards the road are quieter than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We love to hear that your stay was great. Hope to see you very soon on a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed one night in Jan 2013, quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. The hotel is located near Boeing and Paine Field, which appears to be mainly used for Boeing aircraft tests and deliveries. Breakfast is served ($10) in the lobby area, and there is a small cafe and mini-store.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BrianBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your time on filling out the servey. We all hope to see you back to enjoy a longer stay. Have a great '2013'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed one night in early January 2013 after attending a show at the Everett Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located near Boeing and Paine Field, which appears to be mainly used for Boeing aircraft tests and deliveries. Heard very few planes, but wasn't there during business hours. Hotel is also next to the Future of Flight Aviation Center, where tours of Boeing originate (cost is $10-20 depending on age and timing). There are NO restaurants within sight of the hotel, so plan on driving if you don't want to eat at the little cafe in the hotel. The lobby is tastefully done; looks like a cosy place to sit and visit or read. Breakfast is served ($10) in the lobby area, and there is a small cafe and mini-store. There is a laundry room with two washers and two dryers. Swimming pool is small, about 25' in length. Fitness room is Precor equipment: two treadmills (932i), a recumbent bicycle, elliptical machine, universal weight machine, and a few free weights). The TV and screens on the equipment didn't work, but we were told it was a problem with DirectTV and they were sending a repair person. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with a large desk. Free internet, but it was slow. Bed is some type of memory foam; it was comfortable enough but in the morning we found ourselves in the center in a bit of a "ravine". Feather and foam pillows. There is a mini-fridge (unstocked) and microwave. Our room looked right out at the runway on Paine field and the entrance to the Future of Flight. It's a nice hotel for the price with convenient access to the freeway, but not convenient if you are walking (unless you are there for the Boeing stuff).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to respond to the review. We love to hear all the feed back from our guest, always helps future guest. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.0 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing