We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for local businesses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed one night for a meeting at a local company. The hotel is right on Paine field, so expect some noise, but it is not all that busy. I was greeted as a HH member and offered a cookie. The whole hotel has a modern feel and the reception, lobby and bar areas are all clean, contemporary and tidy. I was given room 101 (!) which is a handicapped room, although I am not disabled. I was OK with this as it is the closest to the front lobby. Only downside to the room was a connecting door with a guest on the other side who was apparently deaf! I do wish hotels would disclose to you whether the room has a connecting door when you check in and give you the option. Since I was only there one night and was running late, I decided not to ask for another room. Breakfast was made to order and reasonable value at $9.95.
All in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Unless you are disabled, I'd skip room 101. Also rooms facing towards the road are quieter than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We love to hear that your stay was great. Hope to see you very soon on a vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 682 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed one night in Jan 2013, quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient. The hotel is located near Boeing and Paine Field, which appears to be mainly used for Boeing aircraft tests and deliveries. Breakfast is served ($10) in the lobby area, and there is a small cafe and mini-store.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BrianBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your time on filling out the servey. We all hope to see you back to enjoy a longer stay. Have a great '2013'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed one night in early January 2013 after attending a show at the Everett Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located near Boeing and Paine Field, which appears to be mainly used for Boeing aircraft tests and deliveries. Heard very few planes, but wasn't there during business hours. Hotel is also next to the Future of Flight Aviation Center, where tours of Boeing originate (cost is $10-20 depending on age and timing). There are NO restaurants within sight of the hotel, so plan on driving if you don't want to eat at the little cafe in the hotel. The lobby is tastefully done; looks like a cosy place to sit and visit or read. Breakfast is served ($10) in the lobby area, and there is a small cafe and mini-store. There is a laundry room with two washers and two dryers. Swimming pool is small, about 25' in length. Fitness room is Precor equipment: two treadmills (932i), a recumbent bicycle, elliptical machine, universal weight machine, and a few free weights). The TV and screens on the equipment didn't work, but we were told it was a problem with DirectTV and they were sending a repair person. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with a large desk. Free internet, but it was slow. Bed is some type of memory foam; it was comfortable enough but in the morning we found ourselves in the center in a bit of a "ravine". Feather and foam pillows. There is a mini-fridge (unstocked) and microwave. Our room looked right out at the runway on Paine field and the entrance to the Future of Flight. It's a nice hotel for the price with convenient access to the freeway, but not convenient if you are walking (unless you are there for the Boeing stuff).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to respond to the review. We love to hear all the feed back from our guest, always helps future guest. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our first stay at this hotel, we were looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay on December 25, while visiting relatives in the area. We discovered very friendly staff, comfortable bed, very clean room, very convenient location. Just what we were looking for, will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank 2jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad we were able to give you a great stay! We hope to see you again in this new year. We wish the best for you and your family in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Had a one night stay here. Needed a place north oif Seattle as we were visiting my Mother-in-law on Friday & had a family Christmas gathering the next day in Mt Vernon. The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett fit the bill perfectly. We had an especially gracious welcoming. Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel were simply great & will to accommodate any need or desire. We had a King Room with jetted tub. GREAT! The bathroom had a regular tub & shower. The jetted tub was in the room & more than adequate for two. The room was well appointed. Would stay here again should be find ourselves in the area. Our room was a little noisy with the room next door otherwise would have rated this hotel a 5/Excellent.

Room Tip: Jetted king room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for commenting on your stay. I am very happy that we could provide you a great experiance for the holiday's. I do apologize about the noise next door. Have a great New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited the Boeing Future of Flight earlier in the year and determined to come back and stay in this property at a later date for some plane spotting. I was able to check in early and had a nice room with views of the airport. The odd-numbered rooms face the airport. Evens face the back of the hotel. I had some great views of the new 787s going out for test flights. But all in all, the airplane noise was minimal on a Saturday and there were only one or two flights leaving Sunday morning. I found the halllways to be very quiet and I did not hear noise from adjoining rooms. The front desk staff was helpful and responsive to my requests. The breakfast was standard HGI fare, and the omelet was excellent. The room was clean and well-appointed.

Room Tip: Odd-Numbered rooms face the end of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time for the response. We are very happy that it was a great stay, we are all looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent choice to stay if you are wanting the casino at Tulalip. We found it as we were sort of lost and it was getting late. It is right next door to the Boeing site. Interesting to see all the planes and there are tours of the Boeing factory. It is very quiet here and clean with restaurant and lounge. Some of the front end staff need to work on their hospitality skills, but once you are past that it is a great place to stay and our stay was very reasonable at $109.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

WE are all so pleased that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all in the near future.Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range: $98 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing