We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, competent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, competent service”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This HGI delivers good quality, clean rooms at a good price. I stay here fairly frequently and will continue to do so as it delivers good price and performance. It's very convenient for my office and there are a great selection of restaurants nearby including Ivar's (my favourite, it's at the ferry dock), Arnie's (mainly fish), John's Grill and the Mukilteo Lodge.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms I've had have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britabroada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for the comments, we always look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    212
    69
    36
    22
See reviews for
195
143
51
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Interesting location for this Hilton Garden Inn at the end of the Boeing airstrip which would raise a red flag for most guests but none to worry as I quote the GM John Sweetland "The windows are double pained with insulation gas in between the windows." and it works! No noise from either the halls or other guestrooms = a peaceful sleep.
The DBL bed room was spacious with an average mattress even they advertised in the room of a *Pressure control bed ..just pull back the sheets and set. Was not to be but sounded like it could be fun to try- none the less we slept well.
The desk and work space was well suited for a taller guest as the settings on the chair allowed you to sit high and work on your computer. The comp WiFi worked great- no disruption with service and only had to check in once.
The washroom offered a nice set of amenities, a high shower head that won't wack the back of your head and luxurious BIG soft towels.
The hotel must have been fully booked as our view from Rm 223 ... well take a look at the pictures I have added. Suggest upon checking in to ask for a higher floor or a view of the airstrip to my understanding the street side can be noisy. If we come back would hope that we can get one of the famous airstrip views that this hotel is quickly becoming known for.
The front desk was impressively professional on the phone and during check in. Other staff greeted you warmly as you passed thru in hotel areas.
3 stars for the hotel and 4 stars for the staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st and 2nd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank advcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your detailed comments. Our adjustable beds are the Kings, unforntuatley not the queens. We do hope you return and enjoy some of the aviation activities during the summer monthes, August is best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Hilton Garden Inns remain a pretty safe bet for me for business travel. The property is clean and well-maintained. Check-in was easy, and the room was clean and comfortable. Internet worked very well. (Wish I had a chance to check out the Boeing tour next door.) I appreciated having a proper office chair at the workstation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterBungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Maybe you can take the Boeing tour on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Directly across from the Boeing Museum and convenient to businesses in the area. Short drive to Attractive waterfront area near ferry with a few interesting local pubs. Hotel extremely nice with decent restaurant and bar area. Great for business meetings

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel! I am glad you read your comments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is one of those really good quality hotels in a quiet area that is kept very well. Close to Boeing; but you have to drive a bit if you want to find a nice restaurant.
The hotel restaurant is more than adequate, though - so I didn't need to venture out.
The rooms are much nicer than lots of very expensive hotels I've stayed in and are kept in very good condition.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms face away from Boeing's factory and the airfield; and the rest face it. Depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
I am very happy that you found our hotel to suit your needs and that you found our restaurant up to your standards. We are a family that welcomes yours back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night for my daughter's swim meet. The hotel was elegant with sophisticated furniture and atmosphere. Front desk was friendly. I was able to request early check-in and late check-out at time of booking. Got a free breakfast coupon for 2 adults and kids under 12 eat free when I booked directly from the hotel's website. Breakfast was great (both buffet and cook to order) with a very attendant waitress at the hotel restaurant. Nice pool and fitness room. Bed was comfortable and room was nicely furnished. Free parking and WiFi. Future of Flight museum is right next to the hotel. Had a view of Boeing field from our room. It wasn't noisy despite proximity to the runway. Close to Marysville and Lynnwood shopping centers. I would definitely stay here gain with my family..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimteammom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves in providing a great experiance and we do look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My best friend and I stayed here on 2/18/12 and I have never experienced such outstanding customer service as I did here at the Hilton Garden Inn..They were very accommodating and helpful , went out of their way to make suer our stay was superior..It is very nice to be able to call front desk and be addressed as Ms. (last name) and not just the person in room # such n such...Room very clean and comfortable, well furnished and definitely comfortable beds..I would recommend this hotel to everyone ..thanks for such a relaxing, accommodating stay ..look forward to staying again ...

Room Tip: the odd numbered rooms of this hotel give you a view of the Boeing Air field and museum..rather then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifehappens4201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation and we do look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing