We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked through Hotwire, and were very impressed with the hotel, given the two star rating. Our room had a full kitchen, flat screen tv and was very quiet. We were within walking distance of Quality Foods for groceries, and there were a number of restaurants nearby as well.

Room Tip: Can't immagine that there are any 'bad' rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Gordon - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
20
25
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Heres the good - Hotel has been remodeled and upgraded Flat sreen TV - Coffee in room great coffee in the lobby first time I have seen a limited Breakfast - very good staff - CLEAN
walking distance to everything Heres the not so good - Why do hotels not believe in Pillow top beds the beds are pretty hard - no newspaper available - no ice machine for extra ice for 90.00 anight they should add this they save the money on no daily maid service

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor west side for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff was great very knowledgeable and welcoming, Sierra helped us both check in and at check out. Two thumbs way up for Sierra you can tell she really likes her job, it shows. It was very clean had everything you could need. We loved the shower pressure and the comfortable beds. Wonderful Arabic coffee with breakfast. Cool art hanging in the lobby and a relaxing piece in the bathroom! Great price too. If you are going to be in Mukilteo this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB1SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of our property. We are very proud we were able to provide you with great service and an enjoyable stay as this is what we strive for.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was an excellent property. Our expectations were not very high having avoided this chain in the past. On this trip however, the location suited our plans so we booked and stayed. Great staff, big rooms because they are kitchenettes, with two desks a good bed and very friendly helpful staff. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandKaren154935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Mike and Karen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to change your opinion of our company. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great for a single or a couple. Nearby groceries, eateries, shopping, Starbucks. Nicely equipped kitchen. Comfy bed and recliner. Free Wi-Fi. Clean and fresh recently renovated facility. "Breakfast" is coffee, bars, apples, packaged oatmeal. (enough to get you to lunch) Located between Everett and Lynnwood, 5 minutes west of I-5 just off 525. Not far from the ocean. About a half hour to downtown Seattle or Bellevue by freeway. Only complaint is the windows REALLY need cleaning. Everything you could wish for in a 2-star property.

Room Tip: I like the top floor (3rd) so you don't have people walking on your ceiling and away from late a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location. I'm also glad to hear that you found our rooms to be fresh and clean; that is extremely important to us.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is well located, not far from Boeing and others aerospace industries. There is a bank and a gas station just next door. It's quiet and the staff is very helpfull. Rooms are comfortable, and it's appreciable when you have to stay a long time

Room Tip: Ask for not being on ground floor, as there is a lot of people going in and out, so it's more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the convenient area we are located in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It is a nice motel. Well located near seattle, if you have a car (and there is free parking).
The rooms are large and clean. A kitchenette is very useful.
The prices are very reasonable.
The "breakfast" is a joke - packaged 0% natural muffins and cereal bars.
Good place if you're looking for a reasonably priced clean bed and nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moolieisenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Extended Saty America Mukilteo property. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
4.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Everett
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Address: 3917 Harbour Pointe Blvd SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275-5454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing