We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Lighthouse”

Mukilteo Lighthouse Park
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small Lighthouse”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I don't think too many people visit this park for the lighthouse as it is not much to see. The downtown area near the ferry is not bad to spend a couple hours walking around when the weather is nice. The beach is pretty weak also but at night there are some fires going and it can be fun to hang out for a bit to kill some time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSmart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    104
    39
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite parks”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family loves this park. The play structures are great for climbing, and there's plenty of room to run around. The beach is rocky, and the kids love shoveling it all around. There are boats, trains, and planes to watch. During the summer the low tide days are fun, as well as the farmers market. We love to come down here for the day and walk over to Ivar's for lunch, or walk on the the ferry for a quick ride to Whidbey and back. Parking can be difficult on summer weekends, but I've never had trouble finding a spot except for farmers market days. It does get chilly down here, so bring a jacket.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethk_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favorite place to spend time”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This park is my favorite place to be - to walk the paths along the water; to rent one of the shelters to host a party; to play volleyball; to bring young ones to enjoy the playground. You can sit on the driftwood and around a firepit on a cool summer evening; watch folks launch their boats and head out to the water; read a book along with a girlfriend and enjoy the sun. The staff is constantly zipping around on a cart emptying trash bins and the restrooms are relatively clean on busy days. My favorite local park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Park on the Beach!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We took our kids here for an afternoon, and they loved it. It was packed ~ obviously a popular spot. The equipment kept them endlessly entertained and active, and they'd have stayed there all day if we'd have let them. We also explored the beach (they had a great time flipping rocks and finding crabs).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank familytravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Check the hours before you go!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We showed up late and were unable to go inside but the grounds around the lighthouse are fantastic. This place is just beautiful! We were here in August of 2012 and their hours were 12-5 and we arrived at 6 :0( It was still worth the trip. Great location!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mukilteo Lighthouse Park also viewed

 

Been to Mukilteo Lighthouse Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing