We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boeing Future of Flight
from $95.39
More Info
from $732.06
More Info
Reviews (6,229)
Filter reviews
6,229 results
Traveler rating
4,030
1,444
517
170
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,030
1,444
517
170
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop seattle area museum of flight aviation lockers everett video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 6,229 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We visited the Boeind plant with our 13 and 15 year old teenagers. Everyone enjoyed the tour a great deal. None of us are big plane fanatics but you don't have to be to appreaciate this faciliy. The shear size and magnitute of the facilities are amazing. How they have change and improved their own processes was actually really interesting. The tour guide was extermly knowledgeable and able to answer all questions.

There was one couple on our tour who needed assistance with walking and stairs and they seemed to accomodate them with ease.

We had pre-bought our tickets for 9:30a,. We arrived right before the 9:00am tour started and they happily got us on the earlier tour.

I highly recommend this tour for all.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank YukonSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

This tour was incredible! Seeing our airplanes being made and learning about them in the biggest building in the world was very interesting and worthwhile. We did not have reservations but were able to make the tour within a half hour of our arrival. Our tour guide was very informative and had answers to everyone's questions. The tour went like clockwork and hundreds of people were able to see this magnificent place in a short period of time. Be prepared for lots of walking but the pace was not difficult. The gift shop had interesting items to purchase if you wanted something to remind you of this incredible day!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Been on some interesting factory tours...this was not one of them. Nothing is explained very well, stuff is pointed out from an observation deck high above the factory floor. Despite being a weekday I didn't see anyone actually working on a plane though large pieces are scattered throughout the warehouse. I was also bothered by our guide who was dressed like she was on the tour (silver sparkle Doc Martins, really?). None of the employees wore a uniform, seemed quite unprofessional for such a humongous company.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Dean92802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

You must visit Boeing Aircraft. The tour of the plant is fantastic. It is remarkable to see airplanes at all stages of construction. A 747 and a 777 fit is this building when fully finished. Our guide, Greg was just outstanding. His commentary and information was funny, informative and just made the whole visit something to always remember. The gift shop has all kinds of neat things to buy. Again, Greg was just great. Make reservations in advance, but off season you might be able to walk in and buy a ticket.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019 via mobile

I've done a lot of factory tours and I can honestly say that this is one very average. It starts with a promo video for the Boeing Co, then there's an 80min tour of the assembly bays. I really only heard one thing about the future of flight, that Boeing was launching a new aircraft in 2020. Nothing more about it tbh. This could be so much better.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews