We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Boeing Tour from Seattle
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center Tour from Seattle
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located approximately 25 miles north of Seattle, The Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour is the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in North America. Explore the interactive exhibits and displays in our 28,000-square-foot Aviation Center Gallery; then take a 90-minute tour of the Boeing plant where you can watch 747s, 777s, or 787 Dreamliners being assembled right before your eyes. There is a minimum height requirement of 4 feet (122 cm) for children participating in the Boeing Tour. To avoid disappointment please make sure to check height before purchasing tickets. This restriction is strictly enforced. ADA accessible tours are offered twice daily. Call in advance to ensure proper accommodations. In the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, the Family Zone is home to a number of different activities, all designed around a theme of aircraft manufacturing and assembly. Activity carts let visitors build a simple aircraft model, or use our Lego (and Lego-compatible) pieces to express new ideas about aircraft design. A kid-sized airport and aircraft allow future pilots of all ages to practice their take-offs and landings. Currently, the Family Zone is also home to a highly engaging, hands-on nanotechnology exhibit, and a Bernoulli Table, an exciting interactive experience that teaches the relationship between the velocity of air and the pressure it exerts. Coloring and reading activities are also available, and drop-ins are welcome. Admission is free for ticket holders and for Institute of Flight members.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I got a chance to see a vertical stabilizer being put onto a 747. This place is a must see and everyone should visit at least once.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleSandy, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Wow, you got to see a vertical stabilizer being moved? That is lucky. Thanks so much for visiting us and we hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,352 - 3,356 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I always like "factory tours" and this is one of the biggest. The assembly facilities are huge. You walk for what must be at least 1/4 mile indoors. Once you get to an assembly area, it takes a while to become adjusted to the scale. Your eyes play tricks on you. Then you see the person on the far side and you realize how big. There is a lot of interesting information about the assembly process itself. For an engineer, this is especially satisfying, but everyone is amazed at the scale.
The museum that you arrive at for the tour is quite good as well on the history of flight and Boeing's contribution. This is a worthwhile trip.

1  Thank RedCanoe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

For visitors staying in downtown Seattle,Mukilteo is a bit out of the way -- renting a car or taking a tour is strongly advised, compared to trying public transit. Visitors heading to the area primarily to see this attraction should inquire about staying at the hotel next to the Future of Flight Aviation Center.

The Boeing tour is a must-see for aircraft fans, featuring a unique chance to see aircraft being assembled inside one of the world's largest buildings! However, the Future of Flight Aviation Center is just a decent appetizer to the main course...

1  Thank EugeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleSandy, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thanks so much for visiting us. Yes, it is a great idea to spend the night in a hotel near us and the one on our campus is very convenient. If visitors spend the night, they also can visit several other aviation attractions at Paine Field including Paul Allen's Flying Heritage Collection, Historic Flight Museum and the Museum of Flight Restoration Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We did a tour today with Northwest tours $70 pick up at 9 am and happily dropped us were ever we wanted at the end at 2 pm . Liz our driver,tour guide was great. ,she told us all about Seattle, plus the story of Boeing. The tour at the factory was really interesting. Lockers for $1 sm $2 large are provided before the tour as NO photos aloud in the Hangers. Which hold 4 huge planes in various stages of build. There are appox 2 lots of stairs 20 each at the hangers. Any tip would be the weekends are quite as far as the workers so there is no loud drilling etc.

1  Thank Rox H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

a great collection with many unique airplanes and memorabilia. We especially like the original Red Boeing factory building. We spent all day there and took our time to see everything.

Thank christiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleSandy, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. I think you probably meant them for the Museum of Flight near Seattle. We are located north of Seattle near Everett and we are where the Boeing jumbo jet assembly plant tour takes place. If you visit again, please include us?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour also viewed

 

Been to Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing