We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Friendly Staff and great service”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The hotel was very clean and roomy. We really enjoyed the theater room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear MelissaCJ,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return soon. Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    41
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
53
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We were here on a mini family get together with 20 of us and I can't tell you how friendly the staff was and everything was perfect, the rooms were clean and spacious, the theater was the highlight for the kids, breakfest was very good. I highly recommand this hotel 10+++.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear Grace1288,
It was our pleasure having you and all of your family here last week. We all enjoyed talking to everyone. There was mention of some flyers being distributed to a table tennis club and lawn bowling club. We truly appreciate the comments and look forward to your new “annual” family reunion to be held at our hotel. Please come down more in 2011 there is lots of shopping to be had in the area and great summer activities. It was a very cold week while you were here.
Take Care and Happy New Year.
Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This hotel is brand new and the 2 bedroom suite was very comfortable for our family. We were visiting family in the Edmunds area. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us. The meals served were terrific, the suite felt like home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyvaca_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We’re glad that you found the accommodations for the 2 bedroom suite so comfortable for the needs of you and your family. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here. Have a wonderful and prosperous New Year.

Kat Hecita, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Wasn't able to find a hotel that we liked on Priceline/Hotwire as we were booking last minute and it was peak season. Decided to book this hotel by phone the same morning we were planning to stay. Was offered a $100 US /night discounted rate only available to BC residents.

After spending the day touring Whidbey Island, checked into this newly built hotel (opened only 6 months ago). Our comfortable single king room included a tiny but fully equipped kitchen and mini living room area with flat screen TV and free wireless internet. Slept reasonably well but would have preferred heavier curtains that covered the entire wall as sunlight peaked in here and there.

Complimentary breakfast included all of the standard hot and cold fixings plus several flat- screen TVs throughout the spacious lobby/eating area. We were especially impressed by the 24hr coffee station and beer on tap. Would have loved to have enjoyed the other FREE amenities (happy hour, 5 hole putting green, 15 chair private theatre, BBQs on patio, laundry machines, business centre) but we were only there for one night.

This was a great pit stop for us as it was close to the ferry to Whidbey Island, only 10 minutes drive to Alderwood Mall, and 25 minutes drive to the Seattle Premium Outlets. If you need a hotel in this area, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urbantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, December 27, 2010
Dear urbantourist,
You have experienced what so many other Canadian guests have, there just does not seem to be enough time to do everything in one visit to Staybridge Mukilteo. With that in mind we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip. Thank you for the wonderful comments and pictures. They are forwarded and greatly appreciated by our entire team. Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

new hotels are always very nice but this one is operating very well right out of the chute. One can feel the team spirit being nutured by the operations manager, Kat, and the desire for all staff to contribute to a guest's pleasant stay.

The rooms are very nicely appointed; the common areas are very pleasant and grounds are very nicely landscaped (not just some token planting to fulfill a building permit). Our room was on the lower backside of the building and it was very pleasant overlooking a natural area and wetland ... very peaceful and quiet. The first level is actually elevated above the ground level where the parking garage is located, so one is very secure and there are no noise issues from the garage and the room is very secure.

All in all this hotel and its staffing in a "TEN!" You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for your review. It is nice to have people name some our stars on property. Kat does a great job of training her staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and shared your observations of our great location with its great surroundings. I hope you have a chance to come back again, when all of the trees are full and the flowers are in full bloom. If you have time we also have a wonderful walking path to show of our other natural NorthWest scenery. Thank you again, and best wishes and safe travels to you and yours.
Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently due to some business at the nearby airport. Having talked to some colleagues who had stayed here the week before, my expectations were admittedly high, but they still far exceeded them. At check-in, Ebony (definitely a type A personality if I ever saw one) did her best to find us rooms, even though we did not realize it was only 1 PM (darn those time zones). The staff were very friendly, but in a genuine and not a scripted way. From the rooms to the common areas, the accomodations were top notch.
The showers had apparently required some modification and there were curtains instead of doors, but this was not a problem. They had provided extra towels in case water splashed on the floor, but I never needed them. Also, the wireless internet tended to drop out, but using an ethernet cable worked fine. However, these minor hiccups were insignificant. The Staybridge Suites is an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWigfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at the Staybridge Suites, Mukilteo.

Thank you for the title of your comments, there's no place like home - or is there? I thought that was wonderful. I know everyone that works here does think of it as our home and want every guest to feel the same. I am glad you had high expectations based on talking with your colleagues as we rely on your recommendations.

We are glad that the Ethernet worked well for you though so you were not without. I want you to know that we have been able to complete the installation of our glass doors in our bathrooms, just one of the challenges of being a new hotel. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you again and safe travels to you and your colleagues.
Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I confess to being a grand hotel junkie, but when life takes you to Everett, WA, there's no Ritz Carlton. We were there for a family visit (my parents retired here from the deep south, go figure!). I can only echo the sentiments of my fellow travelers on the merits of the Staybridge Suites. It was a great experience. We had a two bedroom suite which was clean and spacious with a nearly full kitchen for $170ish. The price included breakfast everyday and light dinner Mon-Thurs. The beds were comfortable, with a choice of pillows. We were able to do laundry free (the store sells "single servings" of Tide for only $1) and enjoyed many a cookie at the front desk. My 8yo daughter loved all the TVs in the hotel's "great room" and the in-hotel movie theater (very cool). We were able to get directions all over town, check the weather forecast, Boeing plant tour details, print boarding passes, etc. from the computers at the business center. A front desk employee gave us directions to i-5 when our usual nearby entry point was closed and the detour resulted in a spectacularly beautiful drive. We stopped twice to take photos. Make sure you ask for directions into the town itself, which is picturesque (the hotel is not on the water). The hotel was very quiet. I was also traveling with an infant and she slept like a rock. There's an indoor pool and fitness center but we didn't use them.

A couple potential negatives depending on your travel style: 1. you have to ask for housekeeping when you check in. This is a hotel that caters to longer stays (corporate moves, contractor work, etc.) so heavy housekeeping comes only weekly. You can get "light touch" housekeeping daily by request. Though we asked for it upfront, we were overlooked the first day. The hotel was very apologetic and we received it no problem the rest of our stay. 2. The hotel has no restaurant but there is, however, a mini (very mini) mart inside the hotel that's open 24 hours and sells frozen pizza and the like since there are microwaves and full size fridges in the rooms. 3. The hotel also allows pets. I am not a dog-lover and and was a little freaked out over two german shepherds we kept bumping into, so just keep that in mind if you have allergies or phobias :) For others, I'm sure pet-friendly is a plus.

As an aside, we highly recommend the Boeing factory tour (3 mins away) where you can watch 747s, 777s and new 787s being manufactured. Amazing!

I would definitely stay here again -- and probably will.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euronovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you and your family had a great stay. I agree with you in regards to that Boeing Tour. It is pretty awe inspiring. Amazing!

Thank you for noting the few areas of opportunity for us. We will continue to train and improve in any way we can to be an outstanding hotel in our area. It is nice of you to share the added pointers to your fellow travelers (pet friendly) in advance. We look forward to your return on your next trip to the Everett area!

Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Property: Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Address: 9600 Harbour Pl, Mukilteo, WA 98275-4262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites, our guests thrive on being themselves. Maybe they're inspired by our warm residential surroundings. Or by our remarkable staff, who create a unique spirit of friendship and family. After all, when you're going to be away from home for awhile, you want a place where you feel you can truly belong. And get comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett Hotel Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing