We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I worked for 4-1/2 months in Everett, WA. from Dec. 2013 through Apr 2014. I lived at the Staybridge Suites during that time. The studio apartment was attractive, comfortable, and efficiently laid out. I enjoyed my entire stay. The staff is very professional, friendly and immediately responded to any request or concern I expressed. The complimentary breakfast and evening social hour are "icing on the cake" of an already delightful place to stay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return for work in Everett.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana Summers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Shana,
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you here for the 4 months and we look forward to your return. It is difficult to travel away from home for such long periods of time and we are happy you found us. Please continue to let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next visit. Wishing you a fantastic Summer and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    40
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
110
53
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I was really surprised to have a dishwasher in my room (how ridiculous!). A full sized couch and great king size bed and equipt kitchen (plates,bowls, measuring cup, mixing bowls, silverware, wine glasses). I've never stayed in such a great place. The fridge had an ice maker (loud) too. The food was really good. I loved breakfasts-they were great and such a variety. They also offered dinner and beer/wine (free - only Mon-Thurs). The hot tub was nice, although I thought the jets didn't seem to be as strong as I thought they should be. State of the art fitness room, even if I did have to fight for the elliptical machine (I won 2 of 3 mornings). It was a great place to stay. I'd take my family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear DJB,
Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. The fully equipped kitchen, The Social and our breakfast. Sounds like it is also great you work out since you WON 2 of the 3 times you went to use the equipment. No accident reported so it must not have been to dangerous. (smile)
We hope that you do come back with your family some time in the future. You are welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels and I really liked this property. It's quite new, which is always a plus. The breakfast and dinner were pretty good (and included free) - my expectations aren't that high for those items. The gym was solid (2 treads, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent and dumbbells up to 50) - everything seemed to work well, with the exception of the TVs on the elliptical and recumbent bike. I alerted the front-desk. I could also walk to some stores (Walgreens and others) if I needed something outside of what the hotel sold. I would stay here again. the 1 bedroom suite was nice sized. The check-in process was pleasant.

Room Tip: Highest floor; forest view
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KNBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear KNBP,
Thank you for your review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and wanted to share your findings. I am also glad that you will come back an stay with us in the future. Next time please ask at the front desk and our van would be happy to give you a ride to the local stores within a 10 mile radius. You don't have to walk unless you want to!. We appreciate you letting us know about the TV's on the exercise equipment. They have been repaired it was a cable issue.
We look forward to your return! Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Just checked into the hotel a few minutes ago. The place looks the same as when we were last here. Was checked into the room rate I had booked. I asked if any rooms with two beds were available and was told there was availability. Though it would be double the rate I had booked. I asked if they upgrade Platinum Elites and was told she could offer me the room at $25 below the published the rate. This is my first ever paid stay that I was not offered an upgrade. ): membership does have it's privileges most of the time.

I'm sure breakfast will be fantastic!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YVR_orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear YVR_orange,
Thank you for your review. I apologize for you not receiving a complimentary upgrade for being a Platinum Member with IHG Rewards, if we had the room available up check in. I would like to discuss with you further and try to make this right. Please contact me via phone at the hotel number 425.493.9500 at your convenience. I will be able to look into what happened when I get a little more information. This could be a possible training opportunity for our team and we would appreciate the chance to learn from it.
Thank you again for taking the time and I will look forward to hearing from you soon. We hope you will give us another chance too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place was really great. It evoked a modern take on a classic lodge. The lobby/breakfast area was open and airy. Rooms were of good size and clean.

Breakfast was OK with typical fare. The breakfast area was a bit confusing though.

Definitely a good value, with lots restaurants nearby, and a quick drive down to the ferry dock.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Ronin308,
Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. Sounds like you liked our large open public spaces and it was a nice experience for you. Thank you for your feedback on the flow of the breakfast buffet too. I will look onto how we can make it a little more flow friendly. The build your own waffles are on another counter and you may not see that at first.
We hope you will come back to visit. Take Care and have a Fantastic Spring!!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Spending Spring Break in a hotel can be a great experience...or a disastrous one. Staying at the Staybridge Suites Mukilteo was, fortunately, the former. When my daughter made the reservation for us she mentioned that I have limited mobility and needed to be located somewhere that required minimal walking.

At first it seemed like our assigned room was as far from everything as it could possibly be, but it turned out to be a perfect location for us. There was a handicapped parking spot right beside the hotel entrance we would be using. All we had to do was go in the door, walk six feet to the elevator, go up one floor and walk across the hall to our room!

While things such as the breakfast bar, swimming pool and laundromat were located near the main entrance - at the opposite end of the hotel from our room - we were easily able to use our car to drive up to the covered entrance for easy access to everything. It turned out to be a very satisfactory set up!

it would be hard to find anything negative to report, but if I could recommend anything to the staff, it would be to make more of an effort to greet guests as they come in the front door. Every time we came in the front entrance I would look over to the front desk. Not once was I greeted by the person on duty; they didn't even look up to see who was coming in, much less establish eye contact with me. The staff in the breakfast area was much more personal in their approach to guests. I even witnessed them giving extra help to young mothers with small children!

Room Tip: If mobility isn't a problem, try to get a room near the front entrance (there are 5 floors from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Gretchen D,
Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Great that you shared the room and parking were convenient for you. I am sorry to hear that you had to hear the elevators at all.
We appreciate that you also mentioned some of the staff. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience when passing by the front desk. Our team does take great pride in trying to say Hello, Goodbye or something to everyone that passes by the front desk and I am unsure there comments were not experienced by you. When you come back I know that it will not be the case again! We have an outstanding staff that really cares and wants to make all of our guests experience a positive and memorable one. Please come back soon!
We wish you a Happy Spring! Thank you again and we are glad you chose us when visiting Mukilteo for your Spring Break vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place is awesome, Clean, quiet, great staff. I love it and would live there if possible but unfortunately, I only spend time here for work. I wish they had a restaurant but the nightly socials normally provide plenty to eat and of course you have a kitchen well stocked with every thing you need.

Room Tip: They are all Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear john M M,
Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would want to live here. That is a great compliment! We hope that whenever your work brings you to the area Staybridge Suites is always your home away from home!!
Come back soon! Have a great Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Property: Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Address: 9600 Harbour Place, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites, our guests thrive on being themselves. Maybe they're inspired by our warm residential surroundings. Or by our remarkable staff, who create a unique spirit of friendship and family. After all, when you're going to be away from home for awhile, you want a place where you feel you can truly belong. And get comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett Hotel Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing