We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel was great! They have a gathering with free food and drinks on Mon- Thur. It was nice to just be able to be sociable. This was a business trip with Boeing and the location is great. Very close to the plant in Everett. Lots of stuff to do very close. I was traveling with pets and they were great with them... I would stay there again. It was the best! I left my dog bed in the room. I was still in the area and was able to get it from them. The small store in the lobby was great for a snack with out leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and I never heard anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Stephanie D, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear you and your four legged friends felt comfortable at the hotel so far from home! Our team looks forward to your return to the area . Glad you were able to retrieve your dog bed before you left the area. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is the best hotel anywhere near the plant and we tried the all. Quiet, fully equipped and excellent service. We appreciated the delicious food bar . This was a great second home and we loved the proximity to the plant. less than 5 minutes but with little traffic. We adored the city of Mukilteo and the local restaurants, friendly people and beach park in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the woods either on the right or rear of the building. With Seattle's const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear WJB12311, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were conveniently located for you to get to work. We are proud to be a Boeing preferred hotel and glad you found us for your stay in Mukilteo. It sounds like you were able to take a little free time to see the area and the lighthouse park down at the water. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next trip! Thank you again! Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our stay was fantastic. We were in the area for a week for a family wedding. Or hotel was by far the best out of all the ones other family members stayed in. the facility is warm, friendly and very clean. The staff fall over themselves to please. We arrived at 2 am and still received a warm welcome. The BBQ's on the outside patio allowed us to throw a little family gathering. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here and refer anyone, whether business or pleasure. Having a kitchen was great. I cannot rave enough about these guys. You won't be sorry to stay and it just might spoil you for other hotels!

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunnier and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie12042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Annie12042, Thank you for your great comments about your experience and our staff at Staybridge Suites in Mukilteo. It sounds like our outstanding team made it a great experience from your late night/early morning arrival to the time you left. We are happy to hear that your family was able to gather on the patio for a BBQ too. It was a great weekend for a wedding. Thank you for selecting Staybridge and maybe next time the rest of your family and friends will be able to do the same in the next town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had the largest suite with 2 bed room and a kitchen.
Well cleaned and loaded with everything like a small house.
Out of 10 hotels we have been staying during our road trip, this was the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odedkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Odedkarni, Thank you for your reveiw. It is nice to be ranked your top hotel on what sounds to be a long summer road trip. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable with all of the ammenities in your two bedroom suite. We hope that you will come back and see us again. Have a great rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This has quickly become our extended family's favourite hotel. Being from BC, we frequently visit the Seattle area (2-3 times per year) for the weekend. This has become our number 1 choice for these trips. We cannot say enough how this is easily the best hotel we have stayed in as a family.

We are usually a group between 10 and 20 people, with little kids as well. Here are some of our favourite things about this hotel:
- The rooms all have full kitchens, a bonus if you want to store drinks, leftovers, or other snacks.
- The two-bedroom suites are a great size, with 1 king bed in one bedroom, 2 queen beds in the other bedroom, and a pretty comfortable pull-out couch in the living room. 3 TV's, an eating area, and two bathrooms finish off the suite. The rooms themselves are spacious, so it's good if you're filling the room to capacity, because you'll still have room to breathe.
- The studios are also a nice layout, though we usually stick to the two-bedrooms because they are such good value for money for a big group. Note that the studios seem to only have the option of 1 king-size bed + pull-out couch, not the option of 2 queen size beds as most hotel rooms will also have. Full kitchen in the studios as well.
- There is a small movie theatre (I think 16 seats). You can borrow movies from the front desk or bring your own. While this probably isn't a huge deal for couples or people on business, it's great for families with kiddies looking to chill out in the evening. The microwave popcorn and microwaves provided in the room are even better!
- There is a huge selection of drinks available throughout the day. Milk, different kinds of iced tea, pop, hot chocolate, coffee, and hot tea are self-serve in the breakfast area all day. I'm not sure if other Staybridge's offer this, but we LOVE this feature!
- If coming at a warm time of year, there is a barbeque patio available. We have bought burgers and grilled them out there. Lots of nice seating for a big group.
- The breakfast is plentiful and great. The waffle machine is a hit and there's the usual selection of hot foods (eggs, ham/bacon) and cold foods (cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, and yogurt). There's lots of seating in the breakfast area, which I appreciate because some hotels you have to wait for a table if you come at peak breakfast time. Some of the tables also have little TV's, which is good if you want to watch the news or distract the kids.
- The pool and hot tub area is great, it's indoor which is necessary for the Seattle area, but has huge windows so if it's nice outside you still get a bit of sun :) It also opens up to the patio so that the kids can swim while the adults sit outside or grill.
- There is a small laundry and fitness facility on the lower floor. We don't use this extensively, but it's still good to have!
- Also, the hotel just has a nice decor and is super clean. There's a nice fire to sit around if you're there in winter, everything is cleaned nicely, the public bathrooms are nice, the chairs in the breakfast area and movie theatre are comfortable, etc.
- The service is great. I've found the front desk staff to be above average. They remember that we're all part of the same group (ie they'll keep note when one part of our group arrives at the hotel after a day's outing, or that part of our group is at the pool, etc.), try to put our rooms close together, etc.
- Dogs are allowed at this hotel (for some, this may be a negative, but our family has dogs) subject to a fee (though we have often told them we have a dog but not been charged the fee). There are some nice walking trails just outside the hotel so an easy place to run a dog.
- We quite enjoy the location. It's about 30 minutes to Seattle, so best suited to those who have a car if you want to get into Seattle. Since it's further north than Seattle, it's good for people coming from the north (ie us BC residents!) because it's just that much closer to home! It's close to the Boeing Museum, which is a great attraction. It's not far from Everett Mall or areas with more restaurants (less than 10 minutes should get you where you want to go!) The immediate area, however, there is not much (if I really have to name one drawback, which is really hard, then this would be it. But this is really not a big deal for our group, given that we spend most of the day out in Seattle or Everett and we have easy transportation).
- And of course, who can resist the free, warm cookies available at about 3pm each day?

All-in-all, a great hotel. If it even had a few of the pros I listed above, it would be a great hotel. But with all those pros, it makes it stand above all the other hotels we've stayed in. Great choice for anybody wanting to come to the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

WOW! Thank you for such a thorough and FANTASTIC review. We really appreciate that we have become your hotel of choice when you travel to the Mukilteo/Seattle area. We look forward to your return and the new guests we will get because of your comments. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had never stayed at a Staybridge before this one. After my experience here, I will always try to stay at a Staybridge wherever we go, although it doesn't seem like there are that many around. I also don't know if another Staybridge would do as good of a job since this one is managed independently. Room and common areas were modern and clean. Good variety of food at breakfast and the guy working there worked SO hard to ensure everything was always stocked. Pool open 24 hours which is rare for a hotel. Pool area was very nice. 24 hour access to the complimentary soda machine, iced tea, coffee and tea. Covered parking available. The few times I asked the front desk staff for anything, they went above and beyond to be helpful. The service here made it feel like a five star hotel to me. The one night we participated in the free dinner, they had mac & cheese which was yummy. There was also salad. My only disappointment was that the complimentary wine (served with the free dinner) was Sutter Home. Everything else about this hotel seemed so classy to me, so I was kind of just expecting something a little nicer than Sutter Home. The pinot grigio surprisingly tasted pretty good, but I reluctantly had to pour out the cabernet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Ericka029, Thank you for the review. It sounds like your first visit to a Staybridge Suites was a huge success. We hope that you enjoy your stay at all of the Staybridge Suites in the future. Currently there are 191 of them across the country. We take pride in our service and are excited to say that we just achieved #1 in all Staybridge Suites in Overall Experience. Thank you fro your feedback regarding the wine choice. We do try to change both the beer and the wines from time to time. We will look into different wineries and choices before your next visit. Take Care and thank you again! Team Mukilteo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our family loves staybridge suites but this one puts icing on the cake. A family of six fit perfectly into their two bedroom suite. Ideally located to the Boeing assembly plant and just down the road from whidbey island ferry. Hotel staff was excited and enthusiastic to help us. The pool is small but just what a young family needs to unwind and relax. Morning breakfast and the evening manger's special greeting really draw people out of the rooms for a relaxing environment that many seek when on extended stays. We plan on making a trip back!!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank davis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Davis1975, Thank you for your kind comments. Appreciate thast we are the icing on the cake! Our staff work hard to help each guest enjoy their stay and it sounds like your family did. We are happy to hear that you will be back! We apprecaite you business and look forward to your return. Take Care and have a Happy Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
2.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Address: 9600 Harbour Pl, Mukilteo, WA 98275-4262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range: $141 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites, our guests thrive on being themselves. Maybe they're inspired by our warm residential surroundings. Or by our remarkable staff, who create a unique spirit of friendship and family. After all, when you're going to be away from home for awhile, you want a place where you feel you can truly belong. And get comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett Hotel Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing