We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've Stayed In- Wonderful Staff!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I've Stayed In- Wonderful Staff!"”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've stayed a a couple of Staybridge Suites locations before and fell in love with the chain. Wanted it again for our week in Seattle. This place blew me away- ESPECIALLY with their friendly, helpful staff, all over the hotel! Everywhere I went, I was greeted with a "Good Morning", "Hello, How are you?" and a smile! We had a 2 bedroom suite and it felt like home! The kitchen in the room, with dishes and utensils provided, was so helpful! If you stay 7 nights or less, you do only get minimal housekeeping daily (empty trash, make beds, replace towels, load/unload dishwasher), but that was generally all we needed. One day my daughter had made a mess on her sheets and I called the desk and housekeeping was up within minutes, putting on clean sheets!

The daily breakfasts are wonderful, though the eggs are not very good. LOVED the 4 nights a week light dinner, as that saved us so much money, over having to eat out! Hotel is in a beautiful area, about 25 miles from Seattle. Traffic can get a little crazy, going back and forth, but so peaceful right around the hotel.

Tip: Use the parking garages under the hotel. There are 2 key card accessible elevators in the garage, that can take you up to your floor.

If you are looking for a wonderful home away from home, this place is it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear RockyMt06,

Thank you for the fantastic comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to share your experience online. It was wonderful to have you and your family here. Our staff takes great pride in all of your nice comments and I am happy to hear our service stood out.

Please come back and see us soon. We will be waiting! Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    41
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
53
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
196 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed at Staybridge in May and June during my business trip. Staff were friendly, especially a hispanic male shuttle driver. This hotel gets many business travelers for Boeing and nearby companies so the rate is relatively higher than other hotels. There isn't much nearby the hotel but if you have a car, it's not far from shopping area and restaurants.

There is no on-site restaurant.

Hotel offers free breakfast with daily different hot items like french toast, omelet (pre-made), pancake (pre-made) and other standard items like waffle, yogurt, pastries and oatmeal, steamed rice with miso soup and nori.
In the evenings from Mon-Thurs, there is evening reception offering snack (changes daily, baked potato, pasta tuesday, BBQ Wednesday, Soup/salad thursday) with free beer and wine. There is always salad in addition to whatever is offering that day.

The room was spacious and even studio was big enough for one/two people.

The building has very long wings so it can be pretty long walk every time when you need to get down to the lobby. I suggest you ask for a room nearby the lobby when you make a reservation, if you don't want to walk too much to get to your room from the lobby.
I didn't find anything extraordinary but it's better than other hotels nearby in terms of quality of facility. There are only 2 treadmills and 1 stair-kind of machine so workout place can get busy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We booked this hotel in that we were in Seattle for 2 weeks and wanted the option of a kitchen. Upon arrival the location was very attractive and clean. To list a few negatives housekeeping could do a better job with cleaning, they have a daily "light" touch up and on some day no one even made an attempt to take out the trash. Also we has a toilet that stopped up and it was 3 days when I asked someone to clean the toilet that it was done. The first day they just closed the lid and left it. The pool is a nice place although we used it very little because the water was cold. The BBQ area was great, we really enjoyed this and all utensils were provided, cooked some great salmon on the grill. The Home theater is nice although we were unpleasantly surprised to find there was not routine maintenance of the cup hold and a stinky sticky mess was inside. The business center is great and well stocked with things to do in the area. The location is great and just far away enough from Seattle. The price was in the 140' s for the 2 room suite and this was fair. The thing I have to say that really needs attention is the friendliness of the staff. I am from the south and maybe its cultures but a "Hello, How are you?" is appreciated and the staff lack this; they pass you without speaking in the hall and are no cordial at the brakfast and supper reception. The last thing I will comment on is the breakfast and supper, breakfast is a continuous cycle of poor quality eggs and frozen warmed omelettes as is supper, mostly warmed over commercial food, not impressive. In conclusion I would say that in in the area again the thing that would make me stay somewhere else is the staff are not very cridial and courteous. I think you can do better, you have great facilities, smile a bit more and greet your customers and you will be surprised how good it makes them feel to pay the bill.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank errnvamedcntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
411 reviews
306 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

From the checkin until the check out everything was perfect: the bed, the room size, the friendly staff, the gym, the location so close to Boeing, the convenient store, the internet quality. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed here in May for one night with my Aunt and Mother as part of our trip from Vancouver to Seattle. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was fantastic. Clean, plenty of room and top notch service - complete with cookies at the front desk and underground parking. Hotel is in a perfect location for shopaholics. It was 20 minutes south of the Premium Outlets, a 10 minute drive to another mall, 11 minutes to a Nordstrom Rack and 20 minutes to downtown Seattle.
We had pre-planned our vacation so our second night was spent at a Hilton downtown Seattle and the first thing we all remarked when we got to the other hotel was how we wished we had stayed both nights at the Staybridge.
We will certainly stay here during any future trips to Seattle and area.
Great job Staybridge!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear TinyButterfly,

Thank you for staying with us this last week. We are so happy that you found us to be so convenient to all of the shopping locations you visited (Alderwood Mall and the additional shops within blocks, Everett Mall, Seattle Premium Outlets Mall and Downtown Seattle).

Thank you for the service comments. We take great pride in our team and we are happy you had a great experience.

Be sure to think of us around Christmas time when you need to shop and how you will have so much room to wrap those presents in that two bedroom suite. We hope next time you do come to the area, that you do only choose us.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Fawn Bowles, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Our experience here exceeded our expectations, I travelled with my family of four as well as my mother and aunt. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was superior in comfort and cleanliness. We plan to revisit Mukilteo in May and it will be without question at the Staybridge, thanks to the staff who made us feel so welcome! Tara from Vancouver

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viennajyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Tara,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I see that you stayed in November and were due to come back in May. We hope that your return trip was just as fantastic. Please visit whenever you have a chance.

Take Care and we will see you soon! Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is the first time my sister and I have stayed at this establishment. We had a wonderful stay. The rates were excellent , hotel honored a coupon for an extra $10 off rate as we had filled out a survey a head of time. Hotel is very clean and was so pleasantly surprised that the hotel is a green establishment. Alot of work has gone into this planning. We had a two bedroom suite, very spacious and clean. Safe and secure. Underground parking a bonus and elevators close to parking so easy loading and up to rooms. TV channel surfing the best. Breakfast was wonderful. No lack of food. Very croweded early morning. It would have been nice to have trays to take breakfast back to rooms, alot of people were using plates as trays. Coffe, tea, and pop available 24 hours.Could use a seond waffle maker. We are used to ice makers at hotels. Each suite has on ice maker in the fridge though. Pool was small but sufficed. Hot tub jets could be stronger and there was a lack of towels. Overall a totally wonderful stay and will be back again. The staff was gracious and very helpful and cookies were a great touch!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transcona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear transcona from Surrey,
It is great to hear that your stay was wonderful. We appreciate all of our neighbors to the North when they come and visit. I hope you were able to get some shopping in too. We appreciate that you were able to take the time to fill out the survey and receive an additional discount to the weekend rate. I know that our owners will appreciate your kind words about the planning that occurred when designing and building this hotel. I will be sure to pass it on.

In regards to the items that you mentioned that were missing or would have been nice, please know that I heard you. Since your comments, we added our second waffle maker on the weekends. It does make the flow around the machines much smoother during those busy times. We obviously were out of trays when you came down, so we ordered plenty more. Next time you are here please find them under the counter near the plates or just ask our staff. They would be happy to help. Pool towels, I apologize there weren’t enough when you went in for a swim, that also has been solved.

We look forward to your return and thank you again for taking your time to give us feedback! Warm Regards, Fawn Bowles, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Property: Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Address: 9600 Harbour Pl, Mukilteo, WA 98275-4262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites, our guests thrive on being themselves. Maybe they're inspired by our warm residential surroundings. Or by our remarkable staff, who create a unique spirit of friendship and family. After all, when you're going to be away from home for awhile, you want a place where you feel you can truly belong. And get comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett Hotel Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing