We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

β€œGreat place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Folks...sometimes when booking online you can be misled and disappointed! Silver Cloud was absolutely excellent in every way! We traveled to Seattle and had a Priceline "pay at booking" (for discount) for Silver Cloud. I was reluctant but was trying to save when possible so I booked. Silver Cloud was so good we stayed in another in Mukilteo, WA. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Luanne A:

Good morning and thank you kindly for staying with us recently! I am so pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay with our property. If I can ever be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    73
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
95
185
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was a little out of our price range ($300+), but I am glad we splurged. This was the last hotel we stayed in on our 9 day vacation in Washington. This place was a breath of fresh air (literally) from the moment we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean and inviting, the room was just what we asked for with a very comfortable bed, and fantastic view of the water and the ferries (kudos for the "ChargePort" next to the bed, every hotel should provide these). There were also scuba diving students doing their check out dives right below our room. It felt like we were on a cruise ship, there was no land below us visible. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a balcony. They did serve breakfast, pretty run of the mill though. There were a few restaurants within walking distance, and no real shopping to speak of, so this is not in a quaint downtown setting. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view room. If you don't like to hear any noise, go for a non-view room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmcdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear jdmcdm:

Good afternoon! Thank you so kindly for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, staff, and our guest rooms. It is always such a pleasure to hear additional feedback from our guests and truly thank you for providing it.

If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you should visit the Mukilteo area.

Thank you.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the inn and was very pleased with this boutique hotel. Very clean, well cared for rooms. The staff were all very attentive and helpful. The lobby area was very comfortable for breakfast, relaxing and working, and it provided great views of the islands out in the sound. Breakfast was ok, nothing out of the ordinary but fresh, with a decent variety. Within walking distance of several very good restaurants and the ferry dock to Whitby.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sound view were out of my business expense limits but would be worth the charge for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_Casile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Bill_Casile:

Thank you so kindly for your review of our property. I am so pleased to read that our staff was very attentive and accommodating during your stay as well as that our guest rooms showed our efforts to ensure a welcoming and clean room. Please accept my apologies for the reception of AT&T service down here on the waterfront.

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at the Silver Cloud Inn at Mukilteo. The staff were helpful and friendly. Used their shuttle once which was very useful. Breakfast was good and the views from the lounge were fantastic. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lounge all day was also very nice. Great location and good restaurants in walking distance.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Saltair99:

Hello from Mukilteo and thank you so kindly for staying with us. I am so pleased to read that you would highly recommend our hotel and truly look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

I hope you have a great day and please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

For the second time in a little over a month we ended up staying at the Silver Cloud in Mukilteo, this time without the teenage kids. The location is fabulous and our full view king suite was located out over the water's edge. With the doors to the Juliet balcony open it felt like you were on a cruise ship. Add in a comfortable bed, friendly staff and a good breakfast in what has to be one of the most beautiful oceanfront breakfast rooms, and it was a great stay. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pangean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Pangean1:

Thank you so kindly for such a great review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you back as our guests recently. If you should ever need anything, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Have a great day.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

The location was wonderful, next to the Ferry that connected to Whidbey Island. The ocean view room was very nicely appointed and clean. Two chairs next to a French balcony provided a very
nice retreat in the mornings and evenings

Room Tip: The restaurant next door - Ivar's - is very good with a full bar and good wine list. The ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Bruce S:

Good afternoon! I wanted to personally write you and thank you for sharing such a great review of our hotel and for staying with us recently. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our water front view room and that it was well appointed and clean.

If you should ever need anything, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Not my first or final visit to The Silver Cloud in Mukilteo. We hosted an August 2014 wedding on Whidbey Island and returned to the Silver Cloud because of previous excellent stays. The manager worked with us for months as we prepared for our groups arrival. Every question we had was answered and their attention to detail exceeded all expectations. The staff was beyond courteous, helpful, and hospitable. Trust me, our group challenged them every step of the way. Their consistent response was helpful and gracious. We will return again and again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PateSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Patty:

Good morning and thank you so kindly for such a great review! It was truly our pleasure welcoming you and your family and friends as our guests. I am so pleased to read again that everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.

I am looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else.

Have a great day.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
10.9 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Address: 718 Front St, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo - Waterfront is located adjacent to the Mukilteo - Clinton Ferry and is Mukilteo's only waterfront hotel. When traveling to both Everett and Lynnwood, WA, the Silver Cloud Inn is the perfect option. Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, most of the guestrooms have panoramic waterfront views overlooking Possession Sound and Whidbey Island. Flight enthusiasts may also enjoy the Boeing 747 Tour at the Boeing Everett Factory just a short distance from the inn. Our complimentary room amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, morning paper, and Aveda bath products. Every beautifully appointed guest room has a 55" flat screen TV with premium high definition cable channels in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is also provided in addition to a local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing