We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great location overlooking the water. Small hotel, does not do dinner, but there are places within an easy walk , to have a meal. We booked online due to proximity to Boeing factory as we had an early inspection booked for the next day .A lovely surprise when we arrived, great location and waterfront room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful at reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear PamF47:

Good morning from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read your comments in regards to your previous stay with us and that your room was to your satisfaction as well as that our staff was friendly. It is guest's like yourself that provide feedback that allow us to maintain the type of hotel you would expect when booking a Silver Cloud hotel.

If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are lucky to have found this place. It is such a great little get away. We booked online and think the room rates were amazing for the quality of the stay. We upgraded to the fireplace suite, and it was amazing - fire going in a comfy room overlooking the water. The view was amazing, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was a step up from our normal "free breakfast" experiences - sausage, eggs, waffles, all kept freshly stocked and more of the phenomenal view to enjoy.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the upgrade to the full view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Patti W:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so much for such a great review of our property! I am so pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that our complimentary breakfast was able to exceed your expectations.

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sliver Cloud Inn in Mukilteo and it was excellent without error or problem. We were upgraded to a water view room which is just fabulous. View of the ferry was awesome but no ferry noise came into the room. The bed was comfortable, great coffee in the room and very clean. The breakfast was excellent with eggs, sausage, waffles, hot or cold cereal, pastries, and just about any morning food that you can think of. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3510JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Janet21215:

Good morning from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the upgrade that we were able to provide. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We live in Seattle and recently on 10-12-13 got married at the Rosehill Community Center in Mukilteo (which I also HIGHLY recommend, by the way). Most of our friends and family, both those from Seattle and those from out of town, stayed at the Silver Cloud. I have stayed at other Silver Clouds in the past and liked them...but this branch is a gem. It is located right on the water with reasonably priced water-view rooms. There is ample reserved parking for guests. It's right next door to Ivar's a great option for a drink, casual or fancier dinner (this is where we did our rehearsal lunch). It's also walking distance to lighthouse park and a great playground for kids. It's also incredibly easy to walk or drive on to the Whidbey Island ferry from the hotel. We got a suite which I used for getting ready prior to the wedding...it was spacious and made for great pictures with great natural lighting. Even on gloomy days, the view is beautiful and you can enjoy watching the seals play and the ferry boats drive to Whidbey Island. The only possible complaint is that there is seagull poop on the windows because it is literally right on the water, and that some of the rooms look directly into the jetted tub of adjacent suites (we avoided the tub rooms for that reason). The hot breakfast was quite tasty (eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, fruit, etc) and they had a nice welcoming dining area with a fireplace and plenty of places for our guests to relax and visit during and after meal times. I also found the rooms to be very clean, nice for the price, and with simple but convenient amenities: fridge, nice toiletries, comfortable beds, extra sinks outside the bathroom. Above all the staff were incredible. My family and I made MANY phone calls to check on our reservations and even with conflicting information at times. The staff were always courteous, patient, and frequently offered to send me a spreadsheet with all the current reservation information. When we arrived, the staff were quick and helpful and happily distributed welcome bags to 20 rooms without a thought. They lent us a flower vase, were very wonderful about restocking/servicing the rooms, and never made us feel like an imposition as a large group. They even let my mom stay in her suite room the last night for the price of a small room so she wouldn't have the inconvenience of changing rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Mukilteo area, for wedding groups and family reunions. Thank you so much to the staff at Silver Cloud for helping to make our wedding weekend so wonderful!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with a tub in the window...they are visible from other guest rooms (or at least be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineB177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Catherine B:

Good morning! I am so pleased to read that everything went well with your wedding weekend. I will be sure to share your amazing review with our staff as well as with my maintenance department as well.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Best wishes in this new part of your life.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Cassady and Paige were very sweet and very helpful at the front desk. The water view room with fireplace well worth the money. Breakfast is good enough and plentiful.. The whole place seemed dedicated to being user friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaCaseti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear viaCaseiti:

Thank you so kindly for such a great mention of our staff and a recommendation! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! From the moment we checked in staff were helpful and friendly. We have a lovely room with water view and fireplace, farthest from the ferry. The Juliette balcony doors, that open right over the water, are such a treat. The room is very clean and roomy with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Love the new large screen TV. Complimentary breakfast has a lot of choice and you can make your own Belgian waffles! Very nice breakfast room with water view. We stayed for 3 nights. There is an Ivar's restaurant next door with very good food. P

Room Tip: Do get a water view room farthest from the ferry as the ferries start very early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCroadtripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear BCroadtripper1:

Good morning and thank you so kindly for such a great review! I am so pleased to read that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast each morning as well.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Look this place is great, I have stayed there 3times now and I like the place. Up to now I have had the cheaper rooms, but this time the only rooms available were the sea view. (Right next to the ferry) avoid this like the plague, the ferry horns blazing at 4.45 and then the bikes after docking you have no chance of sleeping. Stay on the East side as far away as possible. The rooms are good the hotel great but between the ferry and the train ! Lovely place though

Room Tip: Just avoid the ferry side or you will regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Jason A:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you for your review. I apologize that the ferry noise disrupted your stay with us as it is not a constant noise that is apparent in this area, and is only present during certain hours or weather conditions.

I am pleased to read that the rest of your stay was good and that you were a return guest. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should need anything else and I would be more than happy to assist in any way that I can.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#5 of 22 in Everett
194 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront

Address: 718 Front St, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range: $144 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo - Waterfront is located adjacent to the Mukilteo - Clinton Ferry and is Mukilteo's only waterfront hotel. When traveling to both Everett and Lynnwood, WA, the Silver Cloud Inn is the perfect option. Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, most of the guestrooms have panoramic waterfront views overlooking Possession Sound and Whidbey Island. Flight enthusiasts may also enjoy the Boeing 747 Tour at the Boeing Everett Factory just a short distance from the inn. Our complimentary room amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, morning paper, and Aveda bath products. Every beautifully appointed guest room has a 55" flat screen TV with premium high definition cable channels in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is also provided in addition to a local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing