We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A getaway from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A getaway from the city”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Amazing location with the most fantastic view! The staff is friendly and efficient with all your needs. It is a rarity to have a hotel right on the water and it is just beautiful. You have the sea breeze and can watch the ferry's which are stunning especially at night. Lots of parking and the rooms are spacious, spotless and inviting. They have everything you need for a more than comfortable night stay:)

Room Tip: Water side is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kelly P:

Good morning and thank you for such a kind review and comments! I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon!

Please feel free to ask for me directly if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    78
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
201
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tale one look out of your room and you can see one of the most spectular views in the U.S. Besides the view, the staff at Silver Coud is fantastic. Any time I am in the Seattle area, I make it a point to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you face the water (View Room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBHITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear KBHITS:

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us recently! I am very pleased to read that our staff was accomodating and that you enjoyed our views as much as we do. Please let me know if you should ever need anything.

Thank you again.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Silver Cloud inn in Mukilteo Washington has some of the best views on the sound. I stayed there for 15 days for a business trip. A very nice free breakfast everyday and a helpful front desk. You can do laundry for free and free wi fi. Maid service was not as good as I would have liked. Floor was not vacuumed everyday and sheets were not changed on a regular basis. Ferry traffic causes delays coming and going on Mukilteo Speedway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Timothy C:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the views from our property and surrounding waterfront as many guest's have said that they are some of the best around! Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have occured with our housekeeping department. If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

stayed in this hotel for one night and while i had a good stay i was expecting a little bit more for 300 bucks a night. got the jacuzzi suite and while it was nice, it was just like any other hotel rooms in alot of ways. first off the view from the jacuzzi suite was great, minus the bird poop all over the window which was a bit distracting. also thought the room should have been designed better so that the sitting area was next to the window so you could sit and look out at the waterfront view. in this room the only way to really sit and look out at the water is if your in the jacuzzi. limited snacks at their concession stand and no room service which sucked. had a relaxing enough stay but undecided if i will go back or not. for 300 bucks a night i was looking for more frills!!

Room Tip: if your gonna splurge on a hotel like this go for a jacuzzi suite. just be prepared to eat at one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Susan L:

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us recently. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to take note of everything you mentioned, and especially in reference to all of our local restaurants within walking distance. I apologize that the Jacuzzi room did not meet your expectations, but please be ensured these rooms are our guest's favorites. If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hestiate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Silver Cloud Inn at Mukilteo is an AMAZING place. It is "upscale" in a homey old fashioned way. It has the BEST staff I have encountered in a very long time. I stayed 3 days in a non-view suite and then 3 days in a bay view with a fireplace suite. The non-view suits; VERY clean and upscale bathroom "condiments". Updated rooms and clean carpeting. The bedspread was clean and the pillows just right! Everything worked in the room; blow dryer, coffee pot, frig, plasma TV (huge), remote control, bathroom fan and lighting. Couch was clean and chair was comfortable. The bay view room was exactly the same but with a FANTASTIC view (right on the bay literally). The fire place was awesome and when I had visitors everyone was amazed at how clean the room was and how beautiful the view was.

The Staff - WONDERFUL and welcoming are the first two words that come to mind. The front desk manager, Latonya, is very knowledgeable about the area and very professional. She is also willing to do what it takes to make you happy. Awesome sense of humor and when she laughs, she laughs all over! Excellent! The second shift folks... All I can say is they are AMAZING! Swastica and Cassidy were just incredible to me (as was the whole staff). I felt so spoiled and blessed all at the same time. They went out of their way to make me feel at home. They both have a great sense of humor and will keep you laughing every time you see them. They are VERY professional and handle everyone with ease and grace. Very knowledgeable about the restaurants and the area. Alva, the third shift person, is a wonderful woman and so smart with a witty sense of humor. Always putting the customer first. Just a delight to visit with.
The breakfast - The same everyday. Eggs and sausage. A variety of cereals and oatmeal. Good tea and juice selection. This is a quiet place with wonderful views from the lobby and breakfast area.
The Lobby and Common areas - Very serene. If you want to party go someplace else. The folks here are strict about any non-sense at night or in the morning. I felt very safe and secure here. I cannot wait to come here again! It feels like "coming home".

Room Tip: Both rooms were very quiet. If you are staying for a long period of time, ask about availability of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Emsgrammy:

Good morning and thank you so kindly for such wonderful comments about your stay! I will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate staff members for recognition. I am very pleased that the property met and seems to have exceeded your expectations.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location offering beautiful views of the pugent sound and the ferry. The staff was friendly and the check-in was quick. They have a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, breads etc. The breakfast area also offers great views of the ocean. The rooms have TV with HBO.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillionBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear MillionBucks:

Thank you so kindly for your comments in regards to your stay! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast was to your satisfaction as well. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really like this hotel and the view! On this stay we opted for a jacuzzi suite as pictured it truely had a beautiful view of the water and all water activities. We were greated quickly and received our key pass for a suite on the second floor on the hotel side nearest the ferry. Upon room check in it was obvious that we could see all ferry traffic and everyone on the pier and below. We called the front desk asking if everyone could also 'see us' and she responded that she didn't think anyone could see in through the windows and advised that we 'shut the windows'. Well, the reason for the room and the jacuzzi in front of the window was to see the beauty outside. She offered to change the room for us and moved us to the 3rd floor, hoping to provide us privacy. Upon going to dinner at Anthony's (next door to the hotel) we looked up at our hotel room and yes, anyone below can see right into the rooms. This became even more apparant as later into the evening people would go to the end of the pier and stare up at the hotel making our jacuzzi room one that you either closed all of your windows OR wear a bathing suit in the tub. We deemed these outside rooms a 'local peep show'. The other down side to this room was all of the ferry car traffic and the ferry itself (horns and water churn late into the evening and early morning made it difficult to sleep). The timer for the jacuzzi is next to the bed making it such that you have to get out of the tub when you want to actually have a jacuzzi.Closing the shades in the tub is impossible unless you stand to get them open again, you see our dilema?
There was also a brawl in the street below us that drew police cars and sirens. Not the most relaxing stay~
The breakfast is good the staff is incredibly accomodating and the view when you can open your shades is magnificant. The fireplace in the room made it really cozy and the microwave was perfect for popcorn. Next time we would choose a different type of room closer to the center of the hotel~

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the ferry side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjseagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mjseagle1:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to read that our staff was accomodating and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you occured during your stay. The location of the room that you stayed in is closer to the ferry and does also offer blinds that could operate from the bottom up so that you could still enjoy the view and have privacy. I would more than happy to discuss your stay with us and can be reached directly at the hotel. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I look forward to the next oppurtunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
5.2 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#4 of 22 in Everett
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Address: 718 Front St, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo - Waterfront is located adjacent to the Mukilteo - Clinton Ferry and is Mukilteo's only waterfront hotel. When traveling to both Everett and Lynnwood, WA, the Silver Cloud Inn is the perfect option. Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, most of the guestrooms have panoramic waterfront views overlooking Possession Sound and Whidbey Island. Flight enthusiasts may also enjoy the Boeing 747 Tour at the Boeing Everett Factory just a short distance from the inn. Our complimentary room amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, morning paper, and Aveda bath products. Every beautifully appointed guest room has a 55" flat screen TV with premium high definition cable channels in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is also provided in addition to a local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing