We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, an exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Once again, an exceptional experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

for the 3rd Thanksgiving weekend in a row we stayed at this property. It gets better year after year. The staff are top box, giving 150% service. The location cannot be duplicated and there is nothing better than looking out your window and seeing the activity on the water. Make sure that you get a room on the water side as this will add to the expericence. If you want to stay in hotel where they treat you like family then this is the place to be. The breakfast is also great, much better than average. Words alone cannot express how great this place is, you will have to stay at this property yourself!!!!!!!!!!!!thank you for a job well done.

Room Tip: Water side, ask for a room with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtrtfromyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVERMARK, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose to stay with us for such a joyous time of the year. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else and i would be more than happy to assist in any way that I can.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    81
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
104
209
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Sadly I stayed only one night....the room was beautiful (even though it was the end closest to the ferry line) with a thermostat-controlled fireplace. I used the fireplace instead of the heater and was toasty warm all night with the added benefit of the ambiance of a fireplace! The room had everything one could want in a hotel stay, it was roomy, had a nice desk, a couch, sink, and small fridge, and the bed was super comfortable. The manager's social had a nice offering of drinks and appetizers (shrimp, smoked salmon, and really good chips and salsa) and the free breakfast had cooked foods as well as the normal continental offerings. The location is right on the water next to the ferry terminal and a very short walk to a couple of restaurants and a nice park. All in all a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side by the water away from the ferry terminal if you are a light sleeper (alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

First off - make sure you get the rooms on the water side overlooking the Puget Sound - the Ferry does toot its horn occasionally - but not persistently - (must be to warn other watercraft) But the view of the sound out of your balcony is just splendous!
The morning breakfast is great, the staff is freindly and helpful.
The room we stayed was KING sized comfy very clean and had a kitchenette along with a welcome warming fireplace to add to the romantic venue. Its a little bit tricky to get here with the ferry dock traffic being right next door - but well worth it - a treasure to find!

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the waterfront side - it would not be worth it to get a parking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I've stayed at "The Cloud" in Mukilteo often when in the Everett area for business over the last two years. The hotel is beautifully situated on Posession Sound next to the ferry to Whidbey Island with easy access to excellent restaurants, scuba diving and local attractions. The rooms are comfortable and clean with many having a water front view, fireplace and even some with jacuzzi tubs. The free wireless internet makes it possible to stay connected whether visiting on business or pleasure. After a day of work or sightseeing guests are greeted on Tuesday evenings with a Guest reception that includes complimentary snacks, soft drinks, beer and wine in front of the fireplace with a full view of the Sound. The covered parking ensures that one can remain dry when making their way from their car to the lobby. The staff is welcoming, friendly and always helpful and seem to genuinely enjoy working there. Although there are other newer properties in the area, The Silver Cloud in Mukilteo is always my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room with a fireplace for a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We very much enjoyed our one night stay in September. This was our second stay at Silver Cloud in Mukilteo and we liked both visits. The location is especially nice, with views of the Sound and islands; the hotel is so close to the water that you feel like you are on the water. The room was comfortable, pleasant, and quiet. We enjoyed walking on the deck that overhangs the water.There are several good restaurants within a block. The staff were pleasant to share thoughts with and seemed to like working there (they like the location too). We found the included breakfast offered a good selection and was satisfying. We would go again.

Room Tip: Choose a water front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVERMARK, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your review of our property and for staying with us! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are a return guest. I look forward to the next oppurtunity to welcome you as our guest, and please feel free to contact me directly at the property if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have been to this silver cloud many times, every time we come to visit family in the area we stay here. I love this place, its right on the water and you can actually see the ferries come and go and walk on the boardwalk. We have also seen seals and whales there too.
I enjoy the breakfast its like a home away from home. The parking is covered which is great thing most hotels do not have this. I feel safe leaving my car there compared to on the street parking. The rooms are wonderfully spacious and for us that is a big thing; since we have 3 small children. The staff there are wonderful and so friendly and my children love the cookies and candy that they give out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are quiet, rooms on the right side is noiser but not bad, they have surf div...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortnee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVERMARK, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review and for choosing our property for your travel needs when it brings you to Mukilteo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy our staff as well as our breakfast, and am jealous that you have seen the whales when they have swam by the property. Thank you again for staying with us and please feel free to contact me directly at the property if you should ever need anything.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We liked the hotel. And we still like it. Unfortunately, our car got broken into overnight and some minor things got taken and we didn't realize it till we got home. I did call the hotel to see
if any of the items turned up on the property (some of the things taken had 0 resale value). After I've explained the situation I was told to call the next day, which I did. Nothing ever turned up, but what really left a bad aftertaste is the fact that at no point any of the people acknowledged that our car got broken into. A simple "I am sorry it happened to you" would have been enough. A car get broken into in the hotel's parking lot and no one seems to care, so I guess the thieves will continue to brake into cars and we'll just stay elsewhere...

Room Tip: Lock your car, leave nothing in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVERMARK, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you again for staying with our property. I would love the oppurtunity to speak with you in regards to your stay and this incident at our hotel. Please be assured that the hotel does monitor our parking lot 24 hours a day and that this may have just been a one time occurence. As mentioned above I would love to discuss this incident with you and I can be reached directly at the property either via email or by telephone. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
5.2 mi away
Inn At Port Gardner
Inn At Port Gardner
#5 of 22 in Everett
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Address: 718 Front St, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo - Waterfront is located adjacent to the Mukilteo - Clinton Ferry and is Mukilteo's only waterfront hotel. When traveling to both Everett and Lynnwood, WA, the Silver Cloud Inn is the perfect option. Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, most of the guestrooms have panoramic waterfront views overlooking Possession Sound and Whidbey Island. Flight enthusiasts may also enjoy the Boeing 747 Tour at the Boeing Everett Factory just a short distance from the inn. Our complimentary room amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, morning paper, and Aveda bath products. Every beautifully appointed guest room has a 55" flat screen TV with premium high definition cable channels in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is also provided in addition to a local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing