We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food on a cold day”

Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 123 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Farmhouse Restaurant has been serving the Skagit Valley for over 40 years. Open everyday of the year, we serve American homestyle cooking for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have a full bar and offer banquet rooms for meetings and events. Looking for the food to come to you? We provide takeout and catering services, (for small and large events). Give us a try, we would love to have you!
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
369 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Comfort food on a cold day”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were out in the cold birding around the Skagit Valley when we stopped here to warm up and refuel at lunch time. The four of us had a variety of items; fish&chips, sandwiches, soup, salads, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. All well prepared, tasty, and served quickly. Large portions so come in hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    52
    39
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
464 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good place for good downhome food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Farmhouse is a clean, well-lit restaurant with few frills and great food and service. Their burgers are more than one should try to eat at one time and are super tasty. Their salads are great and, best of all, they offer menu items that are hard to find in this part of the country such as liver and onions and chicken fried steak as well as a complete menu of other choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pricey but good!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

2nd time here. Just down the street from Swinomish. Good food and really neat building/decor. The food is a bit pricey but you do get large portions. Nothing to fancy if you order something like chicken strips! Breakfast was pretty good size.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
483 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“American Dineresque Experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Farmhouse Restaurant works well for families with kids. The menu offers tacos and standards like turkey pot pie. Prices are good and the atmosphere appeals to those looking for a local twist on Shari's or other roadside chains.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and decided to try the breakfast menu. Great omelet -- could only eat half of it. The side of potato casserole was really rich. I would get the plain hash browns the next time. Staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing