We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western College Way Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We are from close by (Blaine) but wished a place to stay after watching a late evening girls basketball game. Attracted by price originally and supported by good reviews. We were not disappointed. The front counter person was prompt and friendly, the room spotless, well appointed and quiet. Easy access off I-5 and close to good restaurants. Great value, will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: I always request an upper floor, usually much quieter. No elevator (two floors) but easy stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usdeputysurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear US Deputy Surveyor,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you were not disappointed about your night’s stay. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in Mount Vernon.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We got a room in a quiet corner (as requested), on the back of the hotel, facing sun and fields. It is not a posh hotel, but more than decent enough to stay on your way to/from Seattle. Clean. Our room had a little kitchenette. 30 minutes drive to Deception Pass. 10 minutes drive to the Food Co-op if your family eats organic. 10 minutes (next to the Food Co-op) to Skagit River Brewery with a nice area to sit outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel- it is really nice and quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onnekas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Onnekas 99,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our quiet kitchen units, and that you found our location convenient! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is easily accessible right off I5 in a very quiet location. Centrally located to all the shopping including the outlet malls. Lower rates than Bellingham or Seattle hotels and includes a simple complimentary breakfast to start the day. We stay here when we go down for shopping or enroute to Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Stu C.,

We are so happy that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very nice place off the highway and wonderful staff, the only thing was base board heating was noisy. The breakfast is the same and starting to get boring BW needs to change up the choices. The large pane windows did not keep the heat in well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear James G.,

We are glad you enjoyed the location of our establishment, as well as the staff. I do apologize for your poor experience with the noisy heater and the poor insulation from the windows. We hope we can make it up to you next time you stay!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Going off the reviews on here, I booked for one night with my mom and sister for a girls shopping trip. We booked under the managers special 2 weeks ahead and paid a very reasonable rate. Check in was smooth (you do need a credit card for check in), the room was comfortable (a little outdated and some small things could be replaced like a broken lamp), the room was extremely clean, the staff was pleasant, the continental breakfast was great, and the check out went perfect! HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you need a quick stop and sleep for under $75. There is a pool and hot tub but we didn't use them as it was below 0'c.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Jen J.,

We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, and continental breakfast! I do apologize for the outdated look of our establishment; we are in the process of renovating and updating our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The room we stayed in have very saggy beds! When the air conditioner/heater is running, it makes very loud noise! Everything else is satisfactory, more like a motel setting. Equipped with mini fridge and microwave. Location is very convenient, right off I-5 and close to shopping areas, did not check out its other ammenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I do apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory! We are in the process of updating and renovating our hotel, which should help remedy the problems you experienced during you stay. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It is not a five start hotel but it does have clean rooms, comfortable beds, free warm lunch all at a great price. cant go wrong. good tv with a good selection of channels. awesome proximity to shopping. 2nd time there with my family . we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at Best Western College Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Matthew S.,

Thank you! We are so happy that you continue to enjoy your stays at our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western College Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western College Way Inn

Address: 300 W College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing