We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CONVENIENT, AFFORDABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western College Way Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A comfortable King bed, room patio with floor-ceiling windows looking out at pool and garden. Just off the freeway. Large clear TV. Very good internet reception. Helpful staff,everything in working order. Quiet location with nearby restaurants. Breakfast included the usual rolls, cereals, juices AND make-it-yourself waffles with convenient tables in the lobby. Total cost out the door $82/night. A best value in the Anacortes, Bellingham,Everett area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Best Western College Way Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Okay for an overnight stay with minimal expectations. Seems popular with truckers based on the parking lot.

More of an old, dated Motel property than what one might expect from a Best Western.

Our room on the West side was relatively quiet. There is a pool and the grass area outside of the sliding door was well kept and pleasant.

Room Tip: West side is apparently quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmcda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Older hotel. Looks to be a conversion from some other motel. Room has an imbedded musty smell. OK place to stay in a pinch, but not the best value at $90 a night. Immediately surrounding area has sub-standard restaurant options. Nearby Chinese was one of the worst meals I have ever had. Disappointed that hotel staff did not warn of poor quality when asked about nearby dining.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AzDesertDwelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is a throw-back to hotels I remember staying at as a kid! I loved it - the room looked as though it had just been renovated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great both at check-in and at check-out. We had forgotten an item in the room and the hotel was considerate enough to call my home to notify us... I later made arrangements to retrieve the item. A big thanks is owed to them! I will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wilson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a last minute option for us on a quick trip with the grandkids. The hotel is very well maintained with nice grounds and beautiful potted and cut flowers. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and we enjoyed an opportunity to relax in pleasant surroundings. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The other guests were pleasant to associate with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank VancouverRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is an older motel with small rooms and old mattresses. It was clean and adequate with a nice staff and an outdoor pool (but even in August it was too cold to use). The breakfast was adequate, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMamaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel but we liked it so much, we extended our stay 2 more nights. Loved our rooms on the ground floor with private patio. We had side by side rooms in front the of pool / hot tub. All the staff were very pleasent and good at satisfying our needs. Grounds are really well maintained. Rooms were OK, (great value), just fine, no complaints.Plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
494 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western College Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western College Way Inn

Address: 300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing