We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2007

This is a super nice place to stay! Has many amenities-staff was great-rooms big and clean--good location!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank crazyfrper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 570 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2006

After one horrible night at another hotel in the same area I called this hotel and was able to secure a room with early check in for 3 nights.

The staff was wonderful, lots of people worked there that were actually happy and smiling. What a welcome change! There was always cleaning activity going on throughout the facility.

We had a double queen room and it was huge! The beds were super-comfortable and the pillows actually had some substance to them. All linens were in terrific shape and bath towels, etc., were bright white and fluffy.

The room was extremely well insulated and you really didn't hear much of anything - plumbing was quiet, etc. The interior hallways were carpeted nicely and you didn't hear people passing the door unless they were talking really loud.

Every bit of this property was spic and span.

The breakfast they provide actually has protein items included in it! The morning we went they had cheese omelettes, breakfast burritos and sausage - with tons of other stuff too. Protein is important to me because I have had gastric bypass surgery and I can't eat tons of stuff like doughnuts, muffins, etc.

They always have several thermal jugs of terrific coffee in the lobby and I got hooked on the mocha java. I never even used to like coffee.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel - it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mewsicmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2006

This hotel is just plain great !! Newly remodeled. Nice big rooms, a great assortment for breakfast., very friendly staff. Had access to the gym for free. Awsome facility!
Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank jwismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, ID
16
Reviewed January 18, 2006

I found the location to be convenient to the Interstate. The front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a "jacuzzi suite", which I was told was newly remodeled. It was a very nice room. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen for a mid-priced brand, with several hot items, including sausage and omelettes! Overall, it was a great value in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2006

The breakfast is delicious. My room was beautifully decorated and so roomy. Freindly housekeepers and helpfull front desk clerks. The Market place Bistro has tasty food at reasonable prices and their martini's are to die for!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2004

While the room was fine, the experience was nothing short of horrible. My car was stolen from their parking lot, and the manager wasn't the least bit sympathetic. In fact, he just replied "It happens a lot". The police recovered my car within a short time and it had a broken wing window (among other damage). When I went to the desk to ask for plastic and tape to cover the window from the rainy weather, they acted like it was a big thing, and finally handed me a shower cap! A couple hours later, we checked out and in all of the hassle of the stolen car, and accidently left a bag in the room. I called about it later that night, and they said it wasn't there (stolen). Two crimes in one short visit. When I complained, they said to fill out a form. It can't get much worse than that.

16  Thank pedalawayWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmcsTarasconFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing