We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, restful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in Mt. Vernon the night before my marathon in nearby Sedro-Woolley. The compound looks large with a separate conference facility, and the lobby is huge, and slightly empty feeling. But the check-in staff were quick and efficient and there were warm, fresh cookies on the counter!

My room was on the top floor which had an extremely wide hallway with very high ceilings. The room itself was nice and large, very clean and well-maintained, and had a large flat-panel tele with too many channels to actually scroll through!

The bed had nice linens covering a comfortable mattress with plenty of pillows. The clock-radio had an option to play pre-recorded sounds (ocean waves, birds chirping, etc.) which could be nice, and I had a good sleep to set up my race.

Breakfast offered a bountiful selection of egg, waffle, sausage, cereal, pastry, etc. No reason to go hungry.

In summary, a very pleasant place to put in for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were in town for my daughter's soccer game and stayed at this hotel. My husband is picky about hotel room beds, but was very comfortable in this hotel. We had 4 people in 2 queen beds and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. We did not experience any problems at all, even with the hotel being under construction.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank REBECCA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Its not a bad place to be in a motel. The only problem is the bed being too high and its not good for safety. We had to ask for a stool to have my wife climb and come down from the bed. Even with the stool it was a dangerous situation because one could trip and fall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was very pleased with the service and help from the front desk personnel. They were friendly and were helpful to me in assisting with printing and photocopying papers I needed for a seminar/workshop. The cleaning staff was accommodating for a late check-out, which we appreciated. The room was in great shape, and our experience for the stay we rate as excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was a nice experience to arrive so late at night and have the desk clerk be very friendly and helpful. The motel was clean and fresh clean towels and linens each day. Thank you for such a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were in Mt. Vernon for a birding trip & happened to stay at the Best Western CottonTree Inn. We couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was perfect, but of special note were the wonderful beds and the excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Booked this hotel for convenience of what we were doing. It was our 40th Anniversary. We booked a King suite, when we arrived the receptionist told us that the water heater went, therefore they were not able to clean our room. She gave us three options, the first two were not what we wanted, the third was a king room with a whirlpool tub in the room at no extra cost. It made our day. Thank you for your amazing service made our 40th great. We could not afford to normally have a whirlpool tub, to much money for us to spend on a limited budget. We were truly blessed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $105 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing