We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Quality”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The rooms were spacious, and the bed was fabulous. This was a great value. We normally stay at the Hampton, but this was closer to our seminar, so we stayed here. And we were happy with the choice. The hot breakfast helped too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Michelle Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    205
    77
    19
    8
See reviews for
168
172
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed there for one night and enjoyed it very much! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean and neat. It was nice that there is HBO provided for the guests! I wasn't able to try out the breakfast in the morning but I have heard great things about it! Another welcoming surprise is that check-out is at 12pm so I had an extra hour to be lazy and enjoy the bed! Overall, this was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people that are staying in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We value our guests and always strive to provide superior customer care. We hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Room is clean and spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. There is a professional gym area and a swimming pool for the guests to use. It may take about 2 mins walk from the hotel to the next building. It takes about 25mins drive from Premium Outlet (exti 202) to the hotel and another 15mins to exit 256 shopping mall. Around the hotel area, there are a lot of eating area. This time, we have tried the Royal XXX buffet with the price of $12, it is really worth for this amount of money with the quality of the food and different varities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joen246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Byt telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just far enough off the i5 to be quiet but close enough to be convenient, pleasant staff, very clean! Close to Burlington Outlets, Macy's, Costco Home Depot & Sears. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Would give this Best Western Hotel a five star rating for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to providing you with our superior customer care in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got a great deal on this room with a AAA discount and some other discount the receptionist found for me. The room was clean, comfortable and available for early check in ( a huge bonus for us). It was a very convenient location for our trip. The breakfast was good and the internet was fast. I only wish we could have stayed longer and that the pool was inside!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guests and appreciate the recognition of our staffs hard work. We hope you can come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

No complaints...everything was perfect! Exceptional breakfast!!!! After returning from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, we returned to the northwest and spent a night in Mount Vernon. Quiet room, great sleep, friendly staff, beautifully decorated for Christmas. We would definitely recommend anyone to spend some time here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your stay with us. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our room was very clean and pleasant smelling which is not always the case in pet friendly places. There was no extra fee for our pet and they had a nice area with supplies for the dogs to use. We had a good breakfast which was included in the price also. Great value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank columbiabasingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmountvernonsales, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to have our 4 legged guests stay with us! They are all part of the family. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay, by letting us know how we are doing, you ensure the superior customer care for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing