We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
585 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Skagit Valley. Everything inside the room was very clean. THe room was spacious. The breakfast was one of the best we've had at a best western. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. I hope we get back to this area again and stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a nice Mexican dinner at the place the front desk recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    172
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
132
143
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The heater in the room was very loud; it would wake us up when it came on. Our room was at the end of the hotel next to a main road was and there was also a drive going behind the hotel where many loud vehicles were going by. There is no hot tub or exercise room in the hotel. There is a pool (closed during the winter) but, it is outside and across the parking lot. The staff was nice and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here to enjoy the Skagit Wine & Beer Festival. The hotel is very nice. The linens were sparkling white, the room was large and comfy with a desk, wi-fi, a long counter with a sink, a separate vanity, large closet, flat-screen TV and a chair by the window with an ottoman - perfect for reading. Very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Velvet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was only here for about 14 hours to sleep, shower, grab some food, and hit the road, but the next time I'm in Mount Vernon, it's on my short list of places to stay. This place seems to be all about decorating with elevation.

The front desk was efficient and friendly, and I got a room on the third floor. After disembarking the elevator, how could I not notice the gorgeous, high ceilings? The rain was pounding on the roof, a very soothing sound. Once in the room, the sound was left outside the door, and I enjoyed the spacious room. The bed, which seemed about a foot higher off the floor than a normal hotel room, was plenty comfy. The carpets seemed new, and the entire room felt clean. Internet was fast and free. Water pressure was fine.

Breakfast the next morning was what you'd expect from a good Best Western: pastries, juice, cereal, waffle maker, and more. I ate too much.

It's a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RulesLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, one which I return to when staying in Mt. Vernon. It is central to dining, shopping and services. I highly recommend this location for business or pleasure trips. A great spot to stay while exploring the surrounding small towns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn is in a great location for a business trip. It's close to the freeway to go either north or south, it's close to shopping and food. The breakfast provided is better that I have ever seen. The attendant was standing by the kitchen door to make sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Old school motel with a recent remodel. Room furnishings and decor were updated, and all areas were properly cleaned. Had space for king size bed, sofa, wet bar, desk, fridge, dresser, coffee table and still felt roomy. Nice lobby with 24 hour coffee. Typical motel breakfast included in price. Free use of next door gym. Convenient to freeway and town businesses. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fleetstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing