We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn is in a great location for a business trip. It's close to the freeway to go either north or south, it's close to shopping and food. The breakfast provided is better that I have ever seen. The attendant was standing by the kitchen door to make sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Old school motel with a recent remodel. Room furnishings and decor were updated, and all areas were properly cleaned. Had space for king size bed, sofa, wet bar, desk, fridge, dresser, coffee table and still felt roomy. Nice lobby with 24 hour coffee. Typical motel breakfast included in price. Free use of next door gym. Convenient to freeway and town businesses. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fleetstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a good value and a pleasant experience - reasonable rates, helpful staff , decent beds and large rooms . We asked for a quiet room and got good service form the staff I making sure we were away from the front as a convention was there and away from traffic also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SusanPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed the weekend while vacationing throughout the Northwest visiting some friends in the area. The rooms were nice and spacious, nice TVs and most importantly, clean! For the price, I thought it definitely knocked it out of the park and glad I trusted TripAdvisor for being the best option in the area. Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snohman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. The staff is courteous and welcoming. I will be coming back during tulip season and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lmoondawgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came from all over and converged on the Cotton Tree in Mt. Vernon, WA. It was an excellent experience. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms and hallways are spacious and very comfortable and very clean. All of the staff was wonderful. Michelle Smith took care of the reservation for a block of rooms for my son's wedding. She was very helpful and everything was in order and ready to go when we all arrived. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel. You made our weekend just that much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel is older, but clean, with very large, quiet rooms. The price was quite good, so we were pleased with our decision to stay here. There was a fridge and extra sink in the room. It is located a bit off of I-5 and was a little tricky to find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $105 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing