We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Older but great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Older but great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved the hotel for its location, price and the rooms are older but very big and clean. Beds are the best ever! We were on our way south and this was a good stop over for us. The Outlets are a stones throw away and it is very close to some good pubs with great Happy Hour. The pool was great and the hotub was very clean and good strong jets!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    168
    66
    15
    7
See reviews for
129
142
29
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent minus... I would definitely rate this a Very Good hotel, but because it is an older property, even though it is very clean, I'll give it an excellent minus. We were in Olympia WA at another Best Western Plus for 6 nights and stayed in this hotel one night to be nearer to a family wedding. Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful and arranged early check-in (though not guaranteed) to help us be ready on time for wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FatDad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rooms are large, clean, dated but adequate. Won't go out of my way to stay here again but could make do in a pinch. The hotel seemed well managed but overall the room, hallways and furnishings seemed tired and old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emdembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanichton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

An older building, but it is well maintaned and updated. The room was very big. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron were great to have. The sink and countertop in the mainroom was nice when dealing with making coffee, making ourselves drinks and snacks. The big flatscreen tv has a good selection of channels. Full buffet breakfast was included. It was a little tricky to find, but is very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moonjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Needed a basic room for the night during a road trip and was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel on Hotwire.
Older hotel but lots of updates - amazingly comfortable bed, soft linens and new shower head. Reception was very personal, full breakfast was included and tasty.
Thrilled to find a heated outdoor pool in great condition and got my morning workout there.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here with the family for just one night on a short two day trip. The rooms are larger than the usual hotels out there which was very comfortable for the family. The hallways as most reviewers say are very large. When we checked in, the place was sold out and for a Tuesday night, I thought that was a good sign. We tried the outdoor pool for a short period in the evening, no hot water in the shower in the change room and it took a little while for the staff to show up with some pool towels.

It is in an interesting area, doesn't seems like much is around there. There is a Walmart very close by but you do have to drive to get to anything for meals and such. Breakfast was standard affair, some hot items and the usual baked goods, cereals. Staff was friendly. I booked this through some travel rewards so overall, it was a great stay. It gave me hope for the Best Western chain of hotels as the past few have been questionable. This property did the job very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee Dam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and welcoming. Very quiet overall. Lots of amenities that staff directed us to although we didn't have the time to enjoy the pool, fitness center etc. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. We will definitely visit again if in the area

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Not only is it quieter but spacious and seem to be recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing