We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and welcoming. Very quiet overall. Lots of amenities that staff directed us to although we didn't have the time to enjoy the pool, fitness center etc. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. We will definitely visit again if in the area

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Not only is it quieter but spacious and seem to be recently updated
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a last minute trip to Anacortes. Couldn't find anything available in Anacortes so a friend recommended that I check Mt. Vernon.

I was a bit concerned by the road to the hotel and the exterior of the hotel, but the property grew on me. It was clear that the owners take a lot of pride in updating the interior of the hotel. Very good value for the money, friendly/efficient staff and very large rooms. Breakfast was tasty. The woman managing the breakfast room was incredibly hard working -- I don't think I ever saw her pause for 10 seconds as she worked to make sure that the food was constantly refreshed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Pasadena2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were doing some shopping at the outlet mall.

Check-in was a breeze and we were shocked at how big the room was! There was plenty of room for all of our shopping bags :)

We would certainly stay here again, the location was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for the rate that we got on Hotwire. The facility is obviously aging, but the rooms had been updated. Huge rooms, but with a tiny and outdated bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The workout facility is a club next door and no one told us to take ID to get in with the pass they gave us so we had to run back to the room. Not a big deal, but somewhat irritating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast. Room was very large. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff are very nice and helpful . We had a dead battery on our truck, and the staff were quick to help get us on our way. The staff were all friendly, and helpful with local knowledge on restaurants, and places of interest. The pool is across the parking lot, which was a little strange, however it was heated and we had fun. In room internet was slow but free, so all in all was ok. The beds seemed a little bit smaller than a normal queen, but were comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel had lovely large clean rooms with an excellent breakfast included. The service was superb. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We will definitely come back! It is conveniently located on the detour to avoid the slower traffic over the temporary bridge, so it's a time saver too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel rooms in the entire Mount Vernon/Burlington area were almost fully booked - we took the last room available at the Best Western. Check-in was efficient and very pleasant - the front desk clerk even took the time to offer us a discount with our BCAA membership.

The room was a handicapped room with a king bed and walk-in shower and no bathtub. We were fine with that and the room was very clean and spacious. Neither my husband or I are handicapped so we can't comment on the handicapped amenities. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and we slept well. There was a fridge, microwave oven and TV in the room so we had everything we needed.

A hot breakfast was served in the morning - scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles as well as cold cereals, muffins,etc. The staff worked hard to keep the food fresh and hot and they were very pleasant at the same time.

Checking out was pleasant and efficient and then my husband took our bags to our car andI discovered that it had a flat tire. I charged back to the hotel front desk where the young lady on duty kindly called AAA to confirm that they honoured my BCAA membership. The front desk staff were so helpful and reassuring up to the time when AAA arrived. We really appreciated their assistance with this situation.

We were really treated well and the staff are a credit to this hotel and should be commended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $116 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing