We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Option in Mt Vernon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Option in Mt Vernon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a last minute trip to Anacortes. Couldn't find anything available in Anacortes so a friend recommended that I check Mt. Vernon.

I was a bit concerned by the road to the hotel and the exterior of the hotel, but the property grew on me. It was clear that the owners take a lot of pride in updating the interior of the hotel. Very good value for the money, friendly/efficient staff and very large rooms. Breakfast was tasty. The woman managing the breakfast room was incredibly hard working -- I don't think I ever saw her pause for 10 seconds as she worked to make sure that the food was constantly refreshed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pasadena2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    168
    66
    15
    7
See reviews for
129
142
29
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were doing some shopping at the outlet mall.

Check-in was a breeze and we were shocked at how big the room was! There was plenty of room for all of our shopping bags :)

We would certainly stay here again, the location was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for the rate that we got on Hotwire. The facility is obviously aging, but the rooms had been updated. Huge rooms, but with a tiny and outdated bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The workout facility is a club next door and no one told us to take ID to get in with the pass they gave us so we had to run back to the room. Not a big deal, but somewhat irritating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast. Room was very large. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff are very nice and helpful . We had a dead battery on our truck, and the staff were quick to help get us on our way. The staff were all friendly, and helpful with local knowledge on restaurants, and places of interest. The pool is across the parking lot, which was a little strange, however it was heated and we had fun. In room internet was slow but free, so all in all was ok. The beds seemed a little bit smaller than a normal queen, but were comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere USA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel had lovely large clean rooms with an excellent breakfast included. The service was superb. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We will definitely come back! It is conveniently located on the detour to avoid the slower traffic over the temporary bridge, so it's a time saver too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel rooms in the entire Mount Vernon/Burlington area were almost fully booked - we took the last room available at the Best Western. Check-in was efficient and very pleasant - the front desk clerk even took the time to offer us a discount with our BCAA membership.

The room was a handicapped room with a king bed and walk-in shower and no bathtub. We were fine with that and the room was very clean and spacious. Neither my husband or I are handicapped so we can't comment on the handicapped amenities. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and we slept well. There was a fridge, microwave oven and TV in the room so we had everything we needed.

A hot breakfast was served in the morning - scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles as well as cold cereals, muffins,etc. The staff worked hard to keep the food fresh and hot and they were very pleasant at the same time.

Checking out was pleasant and efficient and then my husband took our bags to our car andI discovered that it had a flat tire. I charged back to the hotel front desk where the young lady on duty kindly called AAA to confirm that they honoured my BCAA membership. The front desk staff were so helpful and reassuring up to the time when AAA arrived. We really appreciated their assistance with this situation.

We were really treated well and the staff are a credit to this hotel and should be commended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here so I could catch an early morning ferry so it was a check in and check out with not much time to take advantage of this facility. I think I will come back when I have more time. The staff was great and the room was perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vietnam6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing