We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location for cross-border shopping!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for cross-border shopping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were doing some shopping at the outlet mall.

Check-in was a breeze and we were shocked at how big the room was! There was plenty of room for all of our shopping bags :)

We would certainly stay here again, the location was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    180
    72
    16
    7
See reviews for
142
154
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for the rate that we got on Hotwire. The facility is obviously aging, but the rooms had been updated. Huge rooms, but with a tiny and outdated bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The workout facility is a club next door and no one told us to take ID to get in with the pass they gave us so we had to run back to the room. Not a big deal, but somewhat irritating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast. Room was very large. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff are very nice and helpful . We had a dead battery on our truck, and the staff were quick to help get us on our way. The staff were all friendly, and helpful with local knowledge on restaurants, and places of interest. The pool is across the parking lot, which was a little strange, however it was heated and we had fun. In room internet was slow but free, so all in all was ok. The beds seemed a little bit smaller than a normal queen, but were comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel had lovely large clean rooms with an excellent breakfast included. The service was superb. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. We will definitely come back! It is conveniently located on the detour to avoid the slower traffic over the temporary bridge, so it's a time saver too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel rooms in the entire Mount Vernon/Burlington area were almost fully booked - we took the last room available at the Best Western. Check-in was efficient and very pleasant - the front desk clerk even took the time to offer us a discount with our BCAA membership.

The room was a handicapped room with a king bed and walk-in shower and no bathtub. We were fine with that and the room was very clean and spacious. Neither my husband or I are handicapped so we can't comment on the handicapped amenities. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens and we slept well. There was a fridge, microwave oven and TV in the room so we had everything we needed.

A hot breakfast was served in the morning - scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles as well as cold cereals, muffins,etc. The staff worked hard to keep the food fresh and hot and they were very pleasant at the same time.

Checking out was pleasant and efficient and then my husband took our bags to our car andI discovered that it had a flat tire. I charged back to the hotel front desk where the young lady on duty kindly called AAA to confirm that they honoured my BCAA membership. The front desk staff were so helpful and reassuring up to the time when AAA arrived. We really appreciated their assistance with this situation.

We were really treated well and the staff are a credit to this hotel and should be commended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here so I could catch an early morning ferry so it was a check in and check out with not much time to take advantage of this facility. I think I will come back when I have more time. The staff was great and the room was perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vietnam6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

great stay with daughter & grandson for back to school stuff! very convenient location and nice to have the pool to relax in after a day at the mall! Will definitely book here again! It was great to have the fridge /freezer and microwave for snacks with a young one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing