We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mount Vernon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here with a family group where we rented 4 rooms. We all agreed the rooms were clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The hotel is a little older then some which is probably why there is a washing machine next to the elevator on the 2nd floor. There was some remodeling going on in room off the lobby while we were there so hopefully that will be over soon. The breakfast was served in a room in the separate convention center part of the hotel across from the front door. The breakfast food was of average quality and it was the usual eggs, make your own waffles, etc. The only issue we had with the breakfast was with an employee working there who was not very helpful when we asked for assistance. Possibly she is the same worker another reviewer complained about.
We would recommend this hotel as a comfortable and good place to stay for a night or two while traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the outside pool/spa which may be crowded in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 572 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

After I got past the exterior and lobby, I was very pleasantly surprised by my room. It was clean and spacious, had a microwave and large-ish refrigerator, plus lots of counter space. Wi-fi was free and easy to access, a great plus for me. Bed was very comfortable. I had a wonderful stay until the family upstairs got up in the morning. It sounded like a herd of elephants was tromping around overhead, for a good hour, and of course before I wanted to get up. Up until that point, I would have recommended this hotel without hesitation. Now I say go there, but only if you can be sure to have top floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

What's not to love about this great hotel!!! We had a king suite room for two nights this week and we loved the spaciousness of the room! The breakfast each morning was good and ample! Staff were great!!!! There is also great shopping all around! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordelia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stay here every week one night a week best hotel in town great service and clean comfortable rooms, really good breakfast too,they have really great parking large enough for my semi truck to parked off the street , also full use of a health club next door with an indoor pool,they have an outside pool too weather permitting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved the clean and comfortable king bed room....... we stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast 3 mornings. Two of the morning breakfasts was great....... change of staff on one of the breakfast mornings and was a total disaster. The dark complexion gal with a white shirt and dark brown hair preferred to sip her morning coffee through a straw and never did any work.... so the sausage tray had one steamed sausage no one wanted and the waffle mix had too much water so the waffles were horrid.... the worker sipping her coffee said that is normal for waffles and did nothing, did not bring out more sausages and never wiped off a table between uses... on the other two mornings tables were cheerfully wiped off and the food trays were full and waffle batter was perfect!~!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcadamialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were traveling from Montana to Victoria BC. We had 3 pick ups towing trailers with hot rods for the show in BC. Our friend had booked a motel in Everett, WA thru Expedia. He was assured there was ample parking for our big rigs and restaurants within walking distance. This was absolutely not the case. No where to park and no where to walk to eat. And it was a dive. I quickly got on the computer and cell phone and found the perfect location about 30 minutes north. Aarika at the front desk was amazingly helpful on phone and when we arrived. She was outstanding. They had a huge parking lot with lights and security cameras. The BW Cottontree Inn was perfect. Very large, clean rooms. And we found a super restaurant a couple blocks away (Max Dales Steak & Chop). You won't go wrong with this Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh55Libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food , specifically the scrambled eggs were burnt, and coffee was was tastelessly weak. Electricity shouldn't turn off late at night while drying my hair.. Need to upgrade your wiring. SCARY ! Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and large. Have been disappointed in Best Western Hotels lately. Food quality is very lacking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing