We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were traveling from Montana to Victoria BC. We had 3 pick ups towing trailers with hot rods for the show in BC. Our friend had booked a motel in Everett, WA thru Expedia. He was assured there was ample parking for our big rigs and restaurants within walking distance. This was absolutely not the case. No where to park and no where to walk to eat. And it was a dive. I quickly got on the computer and cell phone and found the perfect location about 30 minutes north. Aarika at the front desk was amazingly helpful on phone and when we arrived. She was outstanding. They had a huge parking lot with lights and security cameras. The BW Cottontree Inn was perfect. Very large, clean rooms. And we found a super restaurant a couple blocks away (Max Dales Steak & Chop). You won't go wrong with this Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh55Libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 570 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food , specifically the scrambled eggs were burnt, and coffee was was tastelessly weak. Electricity shouldn't turn off late at night while drying my hair.. Need to upgrade your wiring. SCARY ! Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and large. Have been disappointed in Best Western Hotels lately. Food quality is very lacking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked through Priceline and got a great deal for what we paid. The rooms are huge and you have access to a great fitness faculty next door. The rooms and lobby were clean but we did use the stairwell all the time and it did not look like it had been cleaned in some time. (Spiderwebs). No big deal and we would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k3see5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a pleasant surprise Best Western Cotton Tree Inn was to two weary travelers arriving after a day of flight delays. Despite the hour, we were greeted warmly with a short and efficient check-in. We found the room more than spacious, immaculately clean and welcoming. We liked the good quality products in the bath, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JoeBobSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Reservations through central booking then changed, and again added one on after calling B/W direct and talking with Dennis---all OK---Check-in as requested---very nice room---large--
interesting wet-bar layout---room clean as a pin---A/C worked quietly and flawlessly---
large screen great but did not look as well defined as HD should----Breakfast from 5:A M
to 10:00 A M very well stocked and served by staff---Motel is easily accessed from Burlington
Blvd at Stewart St.---many restaurants within 5-10 minute drive---no freeway noise--
Internet is very fast---Highly recommended...

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or third floor north-side rooms overlooking the convention building.... These are all pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsunamisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $103 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing